Ratings based on 3,280 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pleasant hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My group had an excellent experience at hotel milo. to start, they offered great breakfast varieties included with the stay. we took advantage of the complimentary bike rentals for a couple of hours everyday for strolling the beachline. The hotel had excellent location! being at the beachfront, walking distance to the wharf and harbour make amenities easily accessible. Rooms are good size and clean. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. We felt safe to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma , Washington

Nice place..Clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating.
Older hotel with no AC. Very friendly staff and good breakfast every morning. Free wine at happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not bad but not as great as the photos

Posted Aug 24, 2017
For the price ud think they'd have AC.. the staff was a hit and miss.. the beds were comfy Hottish at night Don't pay for valet.. you can park behind or even in front of the hotel until 1030 Very clean Nice pools.. the back one has less kids Location by the beach is nice We didn't care for state street (young crowd and grungy areas) So we were glad we wrnt around that action Breakfast was pretty great considering it was continental I'd go back despite some deficiencies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Shower head
Location: A rental car is a must. Malibu to the south, Las olivas wine country to the north and so many things in between.
This hotel was convenient to everything. Centrally located. Close to the pier and beach. Great for walks. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. A nice continental breakfast served each morning with breads, fruits, eggs, oatmeal, etc. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild

Nice hotel close to beach. Lovely pool area.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area, breakfast included & efficient staff.
Cons: Noise level of pool gates.
A bit noisy in ground floor rooms by the pool, but it was very convenient to be so close to a pool & the beach. Close to boardwalk, piers, & restaurants. Room cost was reasonable for location, but extra fees & taxes were a bit excessive.(occupancy taxes, resort fees, parking, other taxes too, which added another $86.61 a night. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful location, wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, bikes available, good breakfast, lovely grounds with outdoor seating.
Cons: Bathroom lighting was minimal and low. The pillows on the bed were lumpy and cheap.
Location: You can't beat the location. I loved being across the street from beach and harbor , and close to State Street, loads of shopping and eateries.
I enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again. The location is great and value is good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was good in a nice setting. The room was small but nice and quiet. I loved having access to bicycles, being so close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wharf and beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Bikes, location, pool, and free breakfast
Great location- walk to restaurants, sites, and shops. Walk to wharf and beach. Loved the free beach cruiser bikes. Nice pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

PERFECT LOCATION!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and there was some complimentary wine in the evenings. Patios were very nice and abundant. The hotel offered cute bikes too.
Cons: Beds were flat! My room could have offered another chair to sit in instead of sofa bed only that my daughter was sleeping on.
Location: Stearn's Wharf, Boat Harbor, State Street and Funk Zone. Beach is right across the street. Location, location, location!!!
This is a very cute hotel and it is located smack-dab in the central area of Santa Barbara with the Wharves, State Street and the Funk Zone. We had a very nice room that had a grass area and tables right outside plus a private courtyard. My only complaints were the add-ons to the room price including local taxes, tourism fees, valet parking etc...which added another 100 dollars to my room and the complimentary breakfast was heavy on the bread products. Finally, the bed had nice linens but wasn't very comfortable and the room was a bit hot and dark. If I hadn't been at a work conference I might have enjoyed my stay more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is an older hotel that we had walked past for several years. It is in a perfect location overlooking the water near the pier with pretty grounds. The negatives are that there is no air conditioning. Probably okay in cooler times, but we were very uncomfortable. Since is is an older hotel, the sound between rooms was quite apparent. But, my biggest complaint was the complimentary breakfast. It was in a room much too small for the number of units. There were several tables where dirty dishes were piled up. There was no place to sit. No coffee and no one there to put it right. We went next door to Sambos and had breakfast.