Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: everything
Location: beach, restaurants, SBCC, weekend market.
We love this hotel and have stayed here 4 times. Staff is pleasant, love the location, close to beach, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Awesome Awesome Awesome!!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nicest staff I've ever experienced in a hotel, beautiful grounds, very comfortable beds, in room Starbucks! and a great location with beach and ward directly across street and shopping areas of boutique and franchise stores in 10 minute walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a beach vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Sea and land tour Great authentic restaurants of various cuisines Awesome seafood Lovely wineries Watersports Breathtaking view by the wharf
We were here for our annual vacation. On check-in, we were pleasantly surprised to know our room was upgraded to a suite. It was a great suite with timely cleaning, furnished kitchen with basic utensils and also a patio. The hotel has free parking which is not available with many hotels in this area. Continental breakfast, swimming pool along with a heated pool and friendly staff made our stay memorable. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the city. All great restaurant, wharfs, beach, and water sports are in walking distance. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice cute hotel next to the beach and walking distance to downtown SB, friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

On the beach with easy access to downtown.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Old school motel feel with premium rooms and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Really enjoyed the happy hour and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Low price and nice room. Pretty patio. Staff was so kind. Room was a good size and clean and tidy. Even the housekeepers we kind and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Very nice hotel right across from the SB Marina.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The hotel has a modern décor, very clean and nice outside areas right next to each room that you can sit and relax/read while having an ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location is great. Very nice, comfortable hotel. Pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice and clean. Great location. Small room with big desk and chairs.