Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel & location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good experience except for breakfast & happy hour. If you weren't there at absolute first 15 minutes there were no replenishments made. Adults & children took all food without thinking of anyone else. Staff didn't show other than filling some of the liquid but not milk or juice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right across from the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly service, clean & comfortable room, ample parking in grounds at no cost. Nice touch of wine & cheese served by the pool 5:00pm daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balboa Island

Best Place in Santa Barbara

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Love this place. Staff is the best, rooms are comfortable, common patio areas are relaxing. Nice wine & cheese happy hour. Great breakfast bar in the morning. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, close to beach, with great harbor view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and view the best. Also, the pool is nice, but the hot tub is awesome!
Cons: Microwaves in room and refrigerators that can be adjusted to be colder.
I love that this hotel was right on the main beach road. The view of the harbor is great. It's also close to the wharf and a lot of really great restaurants. The room overall was great, but with, with few exceptions. They don't have microwaves in the room and the refrigerator was not cold enough. Also, working the heat/AC is interesting. The controls used are not the ones on the actual component (although there are controls on it, which makes it really confusing at first), but on the wall across the room. But it wouldn't work unless you made sure power was going from the outlet to the component, which I had to turn off and on again using the switch on the plug multiple times before the power stayed on. Otherwise, the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Feels nicer than it looks

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast selection
I did not expect this level of comfort, the rooms are bigger, the balconies are very nice. It's very clean. Wine and cheese from 5 to 7, comfortable beds, nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I loved the location of this hotel. It is literally located across the street from the beach. Downtown Santa Barbara is a 5 min drive, so we ended up paying like 5 dollars for an Uber. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely book here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location! We stayed just a night. Santa Barbara offers a whole lot more than we can experience just in one day. The hotel is located just across the beach and near by boardwalk. We can walk to almost everywhere we need to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Near to the harbour and beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: It's looking a bit dated in the room. But was clean and comfortable
Only had one night at this hotel perfect for what we wanted my only complaint is noisy fridges in the room but this is throughout the states not just this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

So bad we checked out after one night - MOLD

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: free parking
Cons: rooms
Location: faces playground
When you book a 3 star hotel, it is a given that you expect basic comfort and a clean place. I definitely did not get that, and at the price I paid this was definitely a rip off. It was so bad we ended up checking out after one night because we couldn't see ourselves staying there any longer. The room was outdated, and several of the electric outlets were not working (the third one I tried worked). The wallpaper was beginning to peel in some spots and the furniture had many traces of their long-lived life. The carpet looked so dirty/stained/humid even my husband wouldn't let the kids drop their blankets on it. I half-expected to hear the sound of cockroaches at night (luckily it didn't happen). The ocean view is mostly a view of the harbor's parking lot. The bathroom was microscopic (beware, you may not get through the bathroom door), it was too small to host a bath, and there was MOLD in several spots. You can expect some mildew in the shower, but mold on the walls and ceiling is a health hazard. It developed over time due to a poor ventilation system. Management should tour every room regularly to ensure quality standard, but clearly they don't bother. The fact that such mold was present is a clear indication that this hotel is only in for the money. I paid for a 3 star hotel room with ocean views and what I got is an outdated motel room reeking of mold and mildew. Will not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice hotel opposite beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and service were great
Cons: Needs a bit of makeover
Location: Good restaurants short walk away. Pool on site and beach across road
Great views of the beach and pier. Great helpful staff with good local knowledge. Happy hour with cheese and wine was a really nice touch