Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt läge

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Läget är fantastiskt vid stranden. Rummet är sunkigt, men hyfsat rent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Too many things to mention.
Location: Location is great but not worth the rest. They pull people in because of the location.
This place is filthy, the staff apathetic. Only one light bulb in the room worked, absolutely filthy. Do not believe the pictures on line. It was so bad that we left and got another room. Had already paid for it on Expedia so had to suffer the loss but there was no way we were staying. We have traveled a lot and stayed all different places but this was awful. Do not be fooled by the view and pictures!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard L from Mesa, Arizona

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Location, location, location. Can't beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine tasting with family in SB.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Desperately needs upgrading.
Location: Eat......drink.........eat..........drink...........eat.............drink............get the idea. Oh, and everything is within walking distance.
The bathroom window was broken, actually completely missing. If it wasn't for the iron security bars, the room would have been unsecured. No AC in the room. The room is quaint, directly across from the beach and did its' job for the purpose of our trip. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A Nice Getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
I had a relaxing time. The hotel wasn't the best, but it was okay because it was so close to the beach and pier. It also had an old school charm about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dog of a hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
In the process of renovation. This room should not have been made available to the public. Dirty room. No closet or towel bars in bath. Ratty furniture. No screens on Windows. Continental breakfast inferior to others we have had. Staff unresponsive. Outdoor trash cans overflowing. Terrible experience in my beautiful hometown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the draw, right across from the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
The door to the outside looked as though it had been pried open with a crow bar on may occasions. The plantation shutters were missing parts. The man at the front desk the day we checked out looked as though he had just gotten out of bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katti from Sacramento, CA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures do not compare to the rooms at all (at least the one we had). The ceiling fan didn't work, the shower flooded and didn't drain, the front door had gaps at the top and bottom of it (like it didn't belong in that kind of frame. And to top it all off, my husband and I had to park on the street becuase there was no parking in their parking lot. The sheets and towels were clean, and the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful during check in and the location was great. Otherwise, it was definitely not worth the money we spent to stay there.