Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Keep Looking

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: across the street from the beach
Cons: It needs to be updated. The plumbing needs to be replaced. The parking lot is too small. The price should be reduced by about 75%.
Location: The beach is across the street. Sambos Restaurant is a few doors down.
We paid $270 to stay in a cheap room whose only amenity was that it was across the street from the beach. The room was too hot, no air conditioning, the sound of running water from other rooms kept us up until 4:00am, the bed dipped in the middle and there was no way to make the room dark. Never again!
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking at 10 pm great room and great location.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

malo

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Habian pelos en la cams, el lava Manos no funcionaba, el suelo sucio y no existia el " desayuno continental" ( habia Una cafetera en la recepcion) No volveria
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Broken down and neglected

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cable management for TV, new showers, new bathrooms, new everything. Start over.
Location: Close to State St and Santa Barbara Pier.
There are two main beaches in Santa Barbara, and this hotel is located on one of them. Having lived in Santa Barbara for 10 years, I drove by this place several times and was always curious. Now that I live elsewhere and came back for a visit, I gave this place a try. Never again. The first room we were in is an "ocean view" room. Not really. The door does face the ocean, and there is a small window that you can pier through. Very misleading. Not to mention the blinds for the window were broken, so not very much privacy. The roof of the room had holes in it. Almost made you think there were video cameras somewhere, I actually looked around, it made me that suspicious. The bathroom, don't bother trying to take a shower because it didn't work. There was a drizzle of water that came out. If you leaned your back against the shower wall, it might get the back half of your head. My girl friend had to sit on the floor of the tub and splash water on her to clean. The bed was detached from the wall and floated around the room when you got onto it. After talking to management, they moved us to a new room. This room was better with a patio, but the bushes were full of trash and cigarette butts. The bed was squeaky and there were ants. It's as if the the owner only cares about revenue and won't close the place to fix it up. The place is in dire need of repair. Just tear down the building and start over. Everything about this place screams lazy.
3 out of 5
by Veronica from Miami

Great location but no good hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
great location, but no air conditioner on the room, also no room service either..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice older place with clean updated rooms (no air conditioning if your stay is hot). Right on the Beach so you can see the ocean and beach from the little overhead balcony available to all. Breakfast is coffee and a bun but for Santa Barbera, this is a good deal and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is lucky to be in prime location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel is in prime area to walk about and hit the beach. The hotel has a older charming feel from outside, the staff was very friendly and room was decent and clean. The disappointing features are that hotel has no air conditioning - in the summer months it can cause some unpleasantness, my room door would not lock, so i had to put a chair to keep door securely closed, and parking is so limited - I had to park down the street and carry my luggage 2 blocks. For over $200 a night i expected more.
5 out of 5
by Josefina

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Låg jättefint precis vid stranden och tog bara 10 minuter att gå till shoppinggatan! Mysigt och fräscht rum, det ända som egentligen fattades för oss var en AC plus att toaletten kanske var i minsta laget men absolut ett riktigt bra hotell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and falling apart

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but sadly the room was total dilapidated... like falling apart; the shutters, the walls, the flooring... even a piece of the fan/light fixture fell off and onto the bed when we turned it on. To say this place needs updates and renovations is putting it very nicely.