Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is lucky to be in prime location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel is in prime area to walk about and hit the beach. The hotel has a older charming feel from outside, the staff was very friendly and room was decent and clean. The disappointing features are that hotel has no air conditioning - in the summer months it can cause some unpleasantness, my room door would not lock, so i had to put a chair to keep door securely closed, and parking is so limited - I had to park down the street and carry my luggage 2 blocks. For over $200 a night i expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and downtown

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: The outside could use a little freshening up, and they could fix the locks on the room doors
Hotel was very convenient for us as we were attending a wedding reception at Chase palm park, very close walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena,CA

LOVE MY STAY

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The room and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked on Stearn's Pier, went shopping on State St. and and ate at several different restaurants in the area.
I really liked my hotel stay. When we arrived me and my husband was early and Gio, the manager let us enter our room early and updated us to a suite because it was our anniversary. When we arrived to our room it was beautiful, it had a hot tub and a king size bed and a french patio. The location was right across the street from the beach, very close walking distance from State Street and Stearn's Warf. What more can a person ask for. Also easy check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Run down motel across the street from the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything!!!!!
Location: good location
Desk guy was rude. Room was broken - big hole in door, no toilet paper holder, no A/C, all fixtures rusted, Light fixtures broken, Uneven floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very shady clientele.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We would not stay there again. No screens on the windows, carpets filthy, long term residents residing there and fighting all night. Very scary environment. Only good thing was the location near the beach. I wouldn't ever recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Cedarburg Wi

A plesent stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a one night stay. Very nice close to everthing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check prices

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This hotel was in a convenient but noisy location. I like the quaintness of the rooms. The staff was friendly. Beware of weekend rates. I thought I was booking a room for three nights for $130 for each night and I was charged $212 one night and $199 another night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Håkan from Sverige

Inte värt pengarna

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Riktigt sunkigt hotell i det stora hela. Receptionen är 1x2 meter där man oxå får hämta sin frukost som består av en kopp kaffe , juice och ett vienerbröd. Rummet är väl hyfsat rent men dörren går knappt att låsa, det är väldigt lyhört mellan rummen. Den så kallade uteserveringen är både skitig och rasslig , allt gungar när man går där..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Don't bother

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean.
Cons: A new hotel!
Location: Right across from the ocean. Beautiful view.
Door had deadbolt missing as well as chain lock. Balcony doors did not even close properly. VERY disappointed. Was on a honeymoon up the coast. Didn't want the memory of this place in any of my pictures. And to think we paid $173.00! What a complete rip off. Only good thing about it was it was right by the ocean!