Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very short walk from the beach and all the fun on State Street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: General condition and amenities lacking.
Location: Close to the Santa Barbara Harbor and restaurants along the oceanside. Short drive to State Street shopping, etc.
This hotel is located walking distance from the Santa Barbara Harbor and the original Sambo's Restaurant! The price was excellent for the area but it is only adequate in terms of condition of the hotel and amenities. Free breakfast was good, free wifi was not always available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, and the service was good. The hotel offered a breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and coffee and juice. It was a decent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and consistent.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel staff, location and value. Yadda, yadda, yadda. Yadda, yadda, yadda.
Cons: A/C was noisy. Yadda, yadda, yadda. Yadda, yadda, yadda.
Location: Close to the beach, harbor and marathon finish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and AC units are way to noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Hotel / Santa Barbara

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles, scones, fruit, juice,cereal, toast, muffins, and a selection of coffee. The large clean rooms were beautiful: balcony with a sitting area, refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and a comfortable bed. Maintenance staff kept the rooms clean with changes on linens daily and room cleaning. The hotel was only 2 blocks from the beach and close to the pier and shopping area. Everything was top notch!
Cons: We liked everything. there was not one things we could say should change.
Location: Vineyard tours,salt cave,a cute danish town Solvang within driving distance,a historic restaurant Cold Spring Tavern within driving distance,art fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sorry not so good, towels, sheets pillows, all need replacing, towels face washers etc very thin and defiantly off white. Day coir very dark and univiting, Unfortunately the place is rather run down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not worth the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Over all the appearance of the hotel was good. Th carpet in the hall way near our room had several large stains. Our room was clean, However it smelled of musty stale cigars or cigarettes. There were many rooms with great views and private balconys. However, our room was tucked between a service room and a corner. No view at all. I get that not everyone can have a room with a view, however, there were plenty of rooms available per the owner. They limit the quantity available to Hotels.com. We wanted 3 nights and only 2 were available on Hotels.com for this hotel. The owner checked us in and we asked and she said she has plenty available if we wanted to stay the extra night. We chose not to because of the room rate and our room situation. I did not feel it was worth the price she quoted us. I feel like they did not make their best rooms available for Hotels.com customers. Final though, the breakfast was included, but we only tried it one morning. It was horrible. Nasty old sausage with dried out scam bled eggs and stale pastries. We went to a restaurant for breakfast after the first night. Not worth the included food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
OK IN GENERAL BUT NOT WORTH THE PRICE, c+ GRADE FACILITIES FOR A- PRICE POOL WAS SMALL AND NOT EVEN OPEN UNTIL 10AM