Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I liked, for this time to Santa Barbara, that it was away from the beach front. It was nice to change things up considering it was summertime & hotels are always booked up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: accessible. the beach was just a walk away
Cons: decor, airconditioning
The hotel is located across a ballpark. Parking is ample. Quiet. Our room was located on the top floor. The decor was a little outdated/faded. Air conditioning was not cold enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel was nice and a convenient walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The amenities provided were good. The breakfast was excellent. Location convenient to the beach or the shuttle cars to get around. Nice pool & spa.
Cons: Don't think you can rebuild the hotel, but the bathrooms are so small and I imagine a large person would really be uncomfortable using them.
Location: Close to the beach, a public pool, the shuttle service, bicycle rentals, restaurants, the harbor and many of the museums and other things to do in SB.
The room was clean and plenty of amenities like a refrigerator, Microwave, coffee pot, iron, hairdryer and shampoo, etc. The Bathrooms were not planned well as they are too small. When you sit on the potty you are running into the TP holder and the door runs over your toes if you aren't careful. My room faced a noisy street, so awake earlier than I desired due to trucks and garbage collection one morning. The breakfast was definitely a plus as they had eggs and sausage as well as all the choices you find at this type of hotel breakfast. Staff were very nice and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel room was nice, had a private balcony, plus a refrigerator and a microwave. It was also close to the beach and state st. Overall good place for a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
don't want to submit an experience. Almost couldn't be botherd to . But I'm writing this so I can suggest you make this optional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Towels are old and stained. Staff acts bothered when asked for anything. Wifi barely works. Glass on closet is cracked, which made me worry I would get blamed and charged for it. You are in a great location close to the beach and pier and if you stay here enjoy the weather but don't expect much from the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pretty good location. Older hotel, almost redone. Pool is small and jacuzzi is very small. Close to the beach, wharf, and harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Santa Barbara Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
The hotel was farther from the beach than we thought it would be. When we got to our room after we checked in, the door was standing wide open. The room did not have a fresh clean smell. The rooms need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Would Not Come Back

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We liked the location but the hotel left much to be desired. First of all the check in took a while. We had to wait for a room and the front desk attendant was not friendly or helpful. When we walked into our room we were greeted with a musty scent that did not go away. We turned on the air conditioner and the power in the whole building went out. We went to the front desk and they said they will see what they could do. We were shocked that this happened. The A/C never cooled off the whole room, it was very small. Breakfast the next day was not good. The eggs tasted terrible and there were not many choices. Overall, would not come back and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Minimum 50 characters this likely lowers your participation rate.