Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Overpriced little bit. Disappointed with extra charge on parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable but still a beautiful resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful Resort

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We loved staying at the Bacara. The room was beautiful. The bed was luxurious. The perks you get from the hotel fee are above other resorts. We plan on staying here many more times.
5 out of 5
by william from Woodland Hills

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very pleasant. A bit pricey even for the weekend holiday. As soon as I started to book the room rate jumped up not cool at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Expensive only

Posted May 21, 2016
I booked two rooms on Tuesday night, $400 for a garden view room and $800 for a ocean view suite, the poor side party so noise, not a comfortable restaurant for our dinner, we were banned from access to the pool and even the beach trail to hike because of the party. We have to ask for coffee cup, can you believe? There was only paper cup available in the suite. Not recommend as 5 star in Santa Babara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Only

Posted May 20, 2016
For the rate $901.58 one night, only pater cup for coffee, restaurant next to a very noise party, trail was closed to coast line. Very disappointed with the hotel environment.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Los Angeles

beautiful

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! Spa was great, food was great, grounds are beautiful. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by Erika from Manchester, NH

Beautiful resort with many amenities...something f

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The highlight of my California vacation. I truly wish I had spent more time here. The services were first rate with a very accommodating staff. I look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clarita, ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
We had a great 2 night getaway. My daughter who is 5 had fun too. Nice pools & sandbox for her to play. Lots of walking trails on the grounds. Ask for list of daily activities from concierge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel with ocean views

Posted May 2, 2016
Great experience with restaurant, pool bar and grounds personnel. Small closet space. No counter space in bathroom. Upfront deposit of $350 plus stay charge. Never had to do that before