Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My family only stayed for two days, but in those two days we were able to take advantage of the delicious food and spectacular views. Also, the babysitter service was terrific, and allowed us some adult time. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful. We'd definitely recommend this resort to vacationers of all types.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo beach, CA

Great Hotel in a Beautiful Setting

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting on the bluffs above a quiet beach. Friendly attentive staff. Great pools, one that is very kid friendly.
Our family traveled up to Santa Barbara for a relaxing weekend, and we were extremely pleased. Everything about The Bacara is wonderful, from the location to the friendly attentive staff. I can't say enough about it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Overpriced little bit. Disappointed with extra charge on parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable but still a beautiful resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful Resort

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We loved staying at the Bacara. The room was beautiful. The bed was luxurious. The perks you get from the hotel fee are above other resorts. We plan on staying here many more times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Expensive only

Posted May 21, 2016
I booked two rooms on Tuesday night, $400 for a garden view room and $800 for a ocean view suite, the poor side party so noise, not a comfortable restaurant for our dinner, we were banned from access to the pool and even the beach trail to hike because of the party. We have to ask for coffee cup, can you believe? There was only paper cup available in the suite. Not recommend as 5 star in Santa Babara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Only

Posted May 20, 2016
For the rate $901.58 one night, only pater cup for coffee, restaurant next to a very noise party, trail was closed to coast line. Very disappointed with the hotel environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clarita, ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
We had a great 2 night getaway. My daughter who is 5 had fun too. Nice pools & sandbox for her to play. Lots of walking trails on the grounds. Ask for list of daily activities from concierge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel with ocean views

Posted May 2, 2016
Great experience with restaurant, pool bar and grounds personnel. Small closet space. No counter space in bathroom. Upfront deposit of $350 plus stay charge. Never had to do that before
2 out of 5
by Candice

overpriced

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but for 500.00 a night it was a very average room. The Westlake Village Inn and Ojai Valley Inn have way better rooms for far less money. They overcharged us for breakfast, we had to call them and have them adjust the price. They nickel and dime you for everything. Parking is 34.00 and that doesn't include the resort fee. By the time you add all the fees our $500.00 room turned into a $600.00 room.