Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for a couple days before the new year. Great location, just a short walk from the top of State. Easy parking on the street, or in their parking lot. The Inn is great, with nice little sitting areas where you can enjoy some quiet time outside the room. Breakfast was very good, snacks and sweets were really good, and the staff was gracious and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

Good bb

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Old house converted to bed and breakfast. Bathroom smaller than a closet Good location and free parking. Ladies were very attentive
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Great little B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The great location and the great breakfast.
Cons: The carpet in the room could use an upgrade.
Location: There are excellent restaurants, shops, wine tasting bars, and bike rental shops close by.
The B&B was in a great location, walking distance to State Street and all the local shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well as the afternoon dessert and tea time. I would definitely go back to this B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Delightful B&B experience in Santa Barbara, CA

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly staff
Location: Santa Barbara Mission--could spend 1-3 hours exploring Santa Barbara Botanical Garden--could walk up to 5 miles on easy trails for 2 to 4 hours
Quaint, clean, victorian style B&B Excellent food--if you are lucky, they might be serving Pistachio Almond Cake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Loved it!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, excellent hosts/staff.
Location: State street! Great shopping and dining! Close drive to beach.
I stayed here on a solo vacation in which I just wanted to be walking distance from state street. It was perfect! Super cozy, delicious homemade breakfast, and they even offer a great afternoon tea with fresh baked goods and wine/cheese hour! I can not wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice family style inn in Santa Barbara

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was the best thing about the Inn, hearty, homemade and extremely tasty. Staff was very helpful and our bed was comfortable.
Cons: It would help if blanket was completely covered (a comforter cover would be nice).
We had a great time staying at the Inn. Breakfast was the best thing about the Inn, hearty, homemade and extremely tasty. Staff was very helpful and our bed was comfortable. Location is excellent. Downtown SB is pretty and interesting. Beaches are fantastic. Surfing lesson for my daughter was very easy to arrange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful rooms. Warm environment. Very clean. Attentive staff. Excellent food especially the sweets. Parking was a challenge. Close to downtown and jn a quiet neighborhood. We especially liked the attention to little details