Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Will be back. What a view! The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Best of Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff....location.....overall quality
Great hotel with very professional and friendly staff...loved the location overlooking the town and Pacific Ocean . As good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed at Highly recommend ....and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very enjoyable!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything! Loved the fact that no matter where you were in the hotel, you were addressed by your name.
Cons: Restaurant menu.
All the staff members couldn't have been more helpful. The service in the restaurant was excellent but the quality of the lunch and dinner menu was only fair. We have enjoyed Sunday brunch previously and it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We had a fantastic time at El Encanto. This is a wonderful hotel for couples seeking a romantic or relaxing getaway. Every detail was wonderful and the staff was so gracious. We loved every minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff, room, pool, amenities were all perfect. Everything was a dream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. This is a beautiful hotel, and not your typical hotel which made it so pleasant. It is quaint and beautiful. We would for sure come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with great hospitality.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful garden and pool. Gorgeous view. Dog friendly hotel. Very peaceful.
Cons: The restaurant menu can be improved. Wish more light on the table after dark in the patio, so we can see the food.
We had been staying this hotel several times and their service gets better and better. At first visit, we thought their service level was average, so we revisited because of the beautiful pool and dog friendly policy. But over the years their service level gets better and better. The front staff were trying to give us the best possible room available without hesitation. We appreciate their effort to make sure our satisfaction. Staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely revisit the hotel again for our vocation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The rooms are like a collection of cottages which gives it an intimate resort feel. And of course the views are spectacular. A wonderful hotel.