Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very enjoyable!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything! Loved the fact that no matter where you were in the hotel, you were addressed by your name.
Cons: Restaurant menu.
All the staff members couldn't have been more helpful. The service in the restaurant was excellent but the quality of the lunch and dinner menu was only fair. We have enjoyed Sunday brunch previously and it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We had a fantastic time at El Encanto. This is a wonderful hotel for couples seeking a romantic or relaxing getaway. Every detail was wonderful and the staff was so gracious. We loved every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. This is a beautiful hotel, and not your typical hotel which made it so pleasant. It is quaint and beautiful. We would for sure come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with great hospitality.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful garden and pool. Gorgeous view. Dog friendly hotel. Very peaceful.
Cons: The restaurant menu can be improved. Wish more light on the table after dark in the patio, so we can see the food.
We had been staying this hotel several times and their service gets better and better. At first visit, we thought their service level was average, so we revisited because of the beautiful pool and dog friendly policy. But over the years their service level gets better and better. The front staff were trying to give us the best possible room available without hesitation. We appreciate their effort to make sure our satisfaction. Staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely revisit the hotel again for our vocation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The rooms are like a collection of cottages which gives it an intimate resort feel. And of course the views are spectacular. A wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight get away!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great time. The room was upgraded with a fireplace. The hotel staff were excellent. The restautant was very good but not excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

beautiful, pictures don't do this place justice!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
amazing service, beautiful property, stunning views, perfectly apportioned spacious and clean rooms...can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!! thank you for an amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Unique secluded property

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The valet and bus staff are extremely helpful, quick and friendly
Quiet, secluded bungalows spread along brick paths with heavy established greenery, these converted Spanish style bungalows are a variety of sizes, views, some with verandas and some without. It's a bit warmer up the hill, so don't be fooled by the weather listed on your iPhone, bring your bathing suit and enjoy the pool. The restaurant is very good too. The location is very hilly, so walking to town should be done in good walking shoes, but the hotel will drive you or loan you electric bicycles. Be prepared for the additional $70 per night that will be added to your bill, $35 for parking and $35 for resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Super quiet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The food is great. Loved everything!! The Spa is the best !!!! I took Yoga twice a week. It was wondeerfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very nice hotel. 5 +. Star

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I will recommend this hotel to every body. Young couple. Family's with children the View it's very nice and the food it's six star