Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Had an excellent time. A completely relaxing environment. The valet go out of their way to help you out. The staff in general aim to impress you with their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Enchanting El Encanto

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Grounds, pool, service, staff, room, view, location, dining, cedar hammock, coi/turtle pond, the corn hole toss & jenga alfresco, the je ne sais quoi.
Cons: Personal taste, but a harder bed (my sleep number is 90...) would be appreciated.
Location: We love to walk - ample trails. El Encanto will also take you any place you'd like to go, and pick you up. Dining!! Botanical Gardens is a rare treat.
The first question we've been asked about our stay at the El Encanto is whether it was worthy of the price. My answer is an emphatic YES! And then some. We felt the special enchantment of El Encanto the moment we stepped from our car. Though the El Encanto is definitively an exclusive hotel, we felt at once the staff had been encouraged to express their desire to serve with a genuine heart. There was not even a hint of snootiness among the dozen or so staff whom we had the pleasure of interacting. Our valet, Jordan, was especially attentive to our every need. We could not have been made to feel a more valued guest. The grounds at the El Encanto are nothing short of spectacular. They are impeccably maintained, but not in a way you might imagine. Far from the sterile, perfectionistic duty to floriculture, the El Encanto has devoted itself to a more relaxed, enthusiastic approach. Not being a horticulturist, I care barely cite the difference between a dieffenbachia and philodendron, nor what plants are indigenous to SB, but what I sense is that they've made a purposeful decision to allow nature to blossom. My wife & I loved to stroll over to the lobby after dinner and walk the stairs to the second floor, where the veranda was waiting for us to tarry and soak in the most extraordinary vista of the Santa Barbara coastline. There's not enough space allowed here to accurately express the delight of our visit to the El Encanto – you'll just have to go & experience it yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Santa Barbara

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the location, the rooms, the landscaping, the pool, the staff
Cons: the command of the AC, the TV program (no film on demand)
Location: a bit far from downtown Santa Barbara, but convenient to go for a hike in the mountains.
We stayed for 3 days at the Belmont and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very spacious and decorated with taste, and we had a great outside patio (not all the rooms have a patio though). The only negative was a overly complicated thermostat for the AC which we did not succeed to master--fortunately the outside temperature was nice and we did not need AC. The personal could not have been nicer: they accommodated all our wishes and idiosyncrasies. The restaurant was good (not fantastic) but it has a fantastic terrace.
5 out of 5
by AHMAD

Can't forget this experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I just can say it's amazing hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from briggs

Wonderful hositality.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful hositality, staff was wonderful and services was wonderful. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect except couple little things.......

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View and grounds.
Cons: Pillows and lunch.
Great staff. Small great hotel with excellent service. Big comfortable room with a shower and bath to die for with heated bathroom floors. The only one complaint I had about the room in general is the pillows were awful (feathers not down) and the bed was a little hard so I did not sleep that well. One other thing that slightly bothered me was the $19 cheeseburger at lunch ordered medium well (supposed to have little pink) was way overdone so lunch was spendy and not that good. Everything else was great though on very beautiful grounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Will be back. What a view! The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Best of Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff....location.....overall quality
Great hotel with very professional and friendly staff...loved the location overlooking the town and Pacific Ocean . As good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed at Highly recommend ....and good value for money
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the service is top notch.