Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, Ca.

Nice Hotel walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Everything.
Location: We could walk to beach, shopping, restaurants.
Bad visit this time. Terrible breakfast, elevator out of service, had to leave our room one day due to scheduled work on air conditioner, had to go to front desk for toilet paper, sheets were ripped and not soft at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: It's close to the beach, Fisherman's Warf and State Street where all the action is.
This hotel is close to the beach and to State street. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good compared to some other "free breakfast" hotels. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
"Emergency" construction started @ 8am not 9am as indicated on posting in rooms and such. Room smelled like mold. We had to buy Lysol to eliminate any possible mold spores from the work they were completing on the immediate floor above us. We also experienced loose plaster nails on our doorway that could have resulted in a foot puncture. The bathroom sink had no stopper plug to open and drain the sink. This was all reported at check out. "Sorry" is all we got ! Check the photos. This reminded us of that commercial about hotel advertising and reality.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

港に近いホテル

Posted Jun 7, 2016
港のレストランまで歩いて行けるのでおすすめです。朝に港とビーチの散歩も出来ます。部屋は値段相応、壁が薄くて隣の部屋の会話が若干聞こえます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
5$ uber ride to state street. Great location. Walking Distance to the beach and state street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2016
Good location, undergoing repairs, helpful staff. Filled with college kids during our stay. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast included was good, but overrun with loud college/ high school kids.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Moon Yun from Los Angeles

Great stay, Good value

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Right across from beach. Short walk to restaurant and harbor. Central to everything. Room was big and clean. Had HBO, just in time to watch debut of Games of Throne. Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Bay Area

Nice place by the beach & restaurants!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Great breakfast,(eggs sausage, potatoes, toast) Across the street from beach and restaurants are within walking distance. Hotel employees were very nice!! Amtrak is close by too!
4 out of 5
by Todd from San Jose

Good Breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised how good the breakfast was. I was only expecting some pastries and cereal but they also had breakfast sandwiches, potatoes, fresh fruit, and yogurt. The staff was really friendly too.