Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Hotel was extent loud

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was close to the beach, very clean, had amazing staff but was extremely loud. You could hear every door shut, people walking/running at all hours of the night through the hotel etc. I have never stayed anywhere that has been this loud. My entire family did not get any sleep. We were glad we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Close to beach and restaurants. Has. Pool and room comes with breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Too much light

Posted May 22, 2017
We were in a room facing the pool. The windows have shutters on them instead of curtains and the shutters didn't block the hallway lights. The room was extremely light and it made it hard to sleep. Too much money for what it included. Right at the beach and a great breakfast. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Still, too much money for the quality of the room and size of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Harbor

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Room and bathroom was very large and had a nice view of the harbor.
The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Very nice location to the harbor. Just wish the carpets were a little cleaner, and the wall was dirty near the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Comfortable hotel, close to beach and downtown

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, balcony, amazing continental breakfast, pool area, easy access to beach, restaurants & entertainment.
We were only here for a one-night stay, but wish it were longer! Staff was friendly, hotel room was comfortable, cute and clean. We loved the balcony, room amenities, balcony, and close walking distance to the beach and downtown. Our favourite part was the above average continental breakfast in the morning - great quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Our hotel was within walking distance to all of Santa Barbara's sight seeing places. Will definitely be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by HJR, Hotel Management
Hope to see you guys soon! Thanks so much!! We'll still be in the same awesome location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel is across the street from the beach and harbor, and a short walk from Stearn's Wharf and State Street. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the rooms are really clean and comfortable. They also provide a full breakfast, although we went out on our recent visit. Their pool is decently sized, but there is no hot tub. They have good parking as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Overall good hotel, plenty o parking, close to the beach, staff is very nice and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Juan Bustos from Califonua

Best Kept Secret

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Alway Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks Juan! Shhhh! Don't tell to many otherwise we won't be able to get you back in. Sorry about the noise however, but glad you understand. Once our renovation is done we will have an amazing new hotel, but we are suffering a little bit with growing pains, as well as our guests. See you soon I'm sure...HJRobbins - GM
2 out of 5
by Manuel

Midnight alarm

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Smelly room. To much noise. Clock alarm went off at midnight in our room and the room next to us. Had to call front desk to have it turned off.