Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel and the room was clean and spacious. Had a nice view of the courtyard. I will come back when I make a visit in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It is a great hotel staff, no breakfast have to order in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice experience. We hope you will consider choosing our property for your next endeavor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We will be back!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall my stay at Best Western was great! The staff are very accommodating the grounds are beautiful, clean and very inviting. We stayed here for a trip to Santa Barbara it's a few minutes up the freeway to downtown SB and the Wharf which was important. The restaurant was great 👍🏻 everything we had was cooked to perfection very flavorful, You can't beat it for the price. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose

We had a nice stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good WIFI, and working AC/Heater. It is clean and spacious. We don't have complaints with this reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Yoselin , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our property as your hotel for your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon! Best Regards, Yoselin Medel Manager On Duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great hotel nice clerks very clean hotel close to resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Nice location, only 15 minutes to Santa Barbara

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, clean hotel and clean room. Room was comfortable.
Took walks downtown Carpinteria and down to the beach. Hiked Carpinteria bluffs trail down to the ocean. It was a very relaxing beach and not crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our location is outstanding and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us in beautiful Carpinteria. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location was adorable, clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our clean and convenient location. Our staff always work hard to ensure that we are accommodating and friendly. We look forward to serving you again. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great Stay for of the Night

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We arrived late in the evening after a long day in Hollywood. We wanted to get a good nights rest before our drive back to the Sacramento area. We were politely greeted at check in and had a nice conversation with the older gentleman running the desk about our day. The room was spacious and clean with a nice patio area with a big fountain. The patio area was shared by other rooms but I did not mind. The bathroom has a lot of counter space and a shower with good pressure. The bed was firm to my liking, maybe slightly too firm for my wife but it provided a good nights rest. We enjoyed our stay here and felt safe staying overnight in the area which is important to me. If we are ever in the area again I would gladly stay here. And I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn and taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your Tropical Courtyard view room and felt safe during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Spanish style. Very comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I always stay here when I am in the area. Staff is very pleasant. Convenient location to everything in the area and close to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by kswenink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your business. looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, Ca

Nice.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Would stay again. Good location. Near old town Carpenteria
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back here in beautiful Carpinteria! Thank you for your review.