Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Close to beach and highway

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is very dated and pool is size of large hot tub. It's saving grace is proximity to the beach. They have an onsite restaurant and staff are nice but wait is king and there are many other local less expensive places to eat to choose from
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time good service and good food the was clean and quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great place in convient location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location of hotel is 1 mile to beach and restaurants. There's also a restaurant on the 3rd floor. If you get a room with balcony hope that u have no neighbors because u share the balcony space and there's no privacy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room was not clean . Noyse from freeway offramp . Close to state beach .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpinteria Best Western

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Have stayed here a few times for over the last twenty years and am impressed that they can keep looking so well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great experience, friendliest staff. Beautiful premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
One mile from beach, town and restaurants. Great little restaurant on the premises. Parked the car and never used it until we left town. Not up to the walk??? Public transportation directly across the street that appeared to be running regularly all day and into the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Jul 14, 2016
First, TV wouldn't turn on, so the maintenance guy came and pulled it out and plugged it in. Great, so he left. Then the remote wouldn't work, so he returned (after a wait) and moved everything again so he could plug in the remote. Ok, now it's working, but missed the news... Nice lamp with outlets so we plugged in all of our electronics and went to bed. Next morning, nothing charged... Lamp was unplugged! The whole room was unplugged/not ready for us, and there was a bad smell of mold in the room.. Disappointing response from staff when we voiced our concerns in the morning. VERY disappointing stay. Not like the other Best Western Plus hotels we've been in. On ou way back thru town, we stayed at the Meadowlark. Exceptional, and cheaper!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, Ca

Location was good

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stayed here 1 night on our way to nor CA. Hotel needs updating but it was alright. Hotel staff was nice, room clean. Our shower doors were very hard to open/close. Clementines Restaurant within walking distance (2 mins) recommended by hotel staff for dinner. Very good meal, all inclusive $80 for two,inc. drinks. BW Plus but didn't include any breakfast b/c there is a restaurant onsite. We didn't eat there. Should remove the "Plus" since no meal included. Overall rating: 3 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great central location to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The French doors and the patio. Central location.
Cons: Free breakfast, or free coffee in the lobby
Location: The beaches!!! Cute local shops and cafes, as well as major grocery chains, restaurants in a low key beach town vibe. Very relaxing
Pleasing grounds. Each room has a patio, ground floor, or balcony, 2cd and 3rd floors. Room comfortable, with French doors to patio for nice light. Great location, right off Hwy 101 for straight shots to local attractions. But local, cute town easily accessible via local streets. Many choices for nearby dining. Only minus was no free breakfast, however I will stay there again.