Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel but a little bit too far away from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home feeling hotel close to State street .

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My family had a wonderful 3 day stay. It felt more like a home than a hotel . It has a wonderful tiled pool and hot tub . Dining on site or a short 15 min walk to state street shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va

Older but well maintained.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I really liked this hotel. The rooms were comfortable. Very clean. Fresh fruit left in room daily. Loved the coffee bar! Friendly staff. Convienent location. Good restaurants within walking distance. Didn't give it five stars because the furniture wasn't particularly stylish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room's condition is quite old. Hotel staff was able to move out to a different room after we complained the first room given had bad smell/odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that your room had an order and I am glad we were able to move you. I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome locaton

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Feels very comfortable and great decoration. Love the feel of home. The location is great and close to the beach and supermarkets. They have a small pool but great for relaxing and chilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great stay and a beautiful well maintained Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We were intern for a wedding and this was the hotel for the Groom's wedding party. It was super convenient to everything in Santa Barbara but the Cafe and pool + hot tub were the main attraction for my children. Room was comfy and the staff top notch in taking care of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Older facility which is showing its age. It was the most reasonable rate we could find in the area and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern CA

Nice hotel close to downtown Santa Barbara

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable room, nice welcoming amenities (!fruit and water bottles in room) and lovely cafe on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Checked into this hotel late in the evening, staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Could not comment on hotel facilities as we only stayed here one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massapequa pk ny

Nice hotel close to downtown Santa Barbara

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was lovely the restaurant was wonderful and the staff was very good