Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Everything was super clean and nice. A little bit hard to find room but room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Santa Barbara

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, they were all super helpful.
Location: Santa Barbara is so lovely, downtown, the beach, the Mission etc. etc. Never a dull moment. And of course it lends itself to long, interesting walks.
Hotel is excellent value, the rooms are comfortable and the exterior with its lovely landscaping/flowers is very inviting. In addition to the pool, there is also an charming restaurant on the premises with an extensive menu and an excellent and super friendly staff. The same is true for the hotel personnel, friendly, helpful, in short they added in making the stay in Santa Barbara a time to remember and of course a good excuse to return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overpriced, dirty hotel/motel for no reason

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in: we checked in late around 10 pm and found the hotel staff to be probably exhausted from day's work. It was obvious they didn't want to check in another guest let alone explain to me where I can park my car overnight when hotel facility parking was full The Room: Old outdated room! Would have been ok if I were paying less but I have paid less in San Francisco and Los Angeles for a more central 4 star hotel during same trip. It is definitely a motel. Bathroom exhaust wasn't working because around midnight ( a couple of hours after we checked in ), there was a really strong BO coming into our room probably from the bathroom that maybe connected to other bathrooms or maybe just toilet backing up. We ended up opening all windows that didn't really help much till we fell asleep. There was water dripping from the roof in front of our room door and had a puddle. No privacy Bathroom had small wall length window (vent) and I am pretty sure neighbors can peek into bathroom because when taking a shower, I could see what was happening in the hospital next door. Shower head pressure was the worst that made it hard to take a shower. It could be related to recent drought but don't know The good: check out was smooth and reception had nice coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very quiet and convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was in a quiet neighboorhood. It was not hard to find and parking was also very easy. The room was very quiant but was not lacking in amenities. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. It was a very comfortable stay and would gladly recommend it to friends and family who would visit Santa Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
the hotel location is good. staffs are very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy their job. The gift shop had lots of really interesting things to buy and the restaurant had great food and service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice comments and for staying with. We hope to see you the next time you visit Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location, clean, and quite comfortable. Easy access to beach, shopping, and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very clean, very quiet, beautifully maintained, had excellent breakfast in their restuarant. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very very very clean A+++++ Nice people!! Great hotel Thanks again!