Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

BEST Motel EVER!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Macy's right across the street, minutes by car away from the Wharf
This motel is centrally located, right in the heart of Santa Barbara, nice onsite restaurant, quiet rooms surround a luxurious pool!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So eigentlich Daumen hoch

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Sehr nettes Zimmer aber doch schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen.Ansonszen ist die Ausstattung funktionstüchtig aber in die Ecken darf man nicht so richtig schauen.Grundsätzlich aber ein super preisleistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Waren entäuscht, die Bilder sugerieren eine besseres Hotel. Ist schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Kein Shampoo auf dem Zimmer, geht garnicht heutzutage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location on State street & across the street from the shopping center. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Room smells gross.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Even the sheet smelled horrible. Beds are worn down. The only nice thing about this hotel is that some ground floor room have a sliding door that opens up to a nice grassy courtyard and pool. That part was convenient with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encinitas

College Trip

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: They upgraded our room to a second story one. We had a balcony. Room even had q-tips Beautiful plants and good looking hotel inside and out.
Location: It would have been a very short walk to a mall with a Macy's, etc. We drove to Santa Barbara's downtown and explored on foot. Himalayan Kitchen :)
Student and I had to go up a day early for college orientation. Spent $20 more to get this hotel instead of Motel Six. So glad we did! The hotel, environs, staff, and pool were great. (The pool was a perfectly relaxing temperature and big enough to get exercise.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no complaints

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional, room was nice and clean, did not know it was not that close to downtown Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo , Brazil

Hotel Excelente custo beneficio

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Localização e infra estrutura
Cons: ter cafe da manha incluso na diaria
Location: Muito bem localizado , mas longe da praia , somente de carro . tem muitos comercios , lojas de departamentos , supermercados perto .
Excelente localização ! Quartos limpos , confortaveis ,tem um excelente restaurante ao lado com cafe da manha e jantar . em frente tem uma Macys Gigante , Whole Foods a 3 quadras e um supermercado Vons a 3 Quadras . Longe da praia , mas se voce estiver de carro não é um problema . recomendo sempre ! Ficaria de novo , certamente .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was as hard, room was dirty.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The bed was as hard as sleeping on the floor. The walls were so thin, I could hear everything the family above me was saying. There was a filthy wet rag on the counter. The staff was not friendly. I would not stay here again! I could not wait to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noche..DE pesadilla

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cuarto para Personas deseibo.mucho animales en. La cama el manegador no fue a amable cuando le digue al resorting