Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place. I will go back.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. Great coffee. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice off beach Santa Barbara hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location and grounds, beds were comfortable as well.
Cons: Need new carpet!
Location: Shopping mall across the street and close to event center where we had a dog show.
Best thing was service by allowing us to check in at noon since we arrived early. Grounds are very nice, pools and fire pit with nice landscaping. Rooms are a bit small and dated but overall nice, would recommend and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with easy access to downtown.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was Festival time & the hotel was packed, mostly with families. There seemed to be plenty for the kids to do. We liked that there were comfortable chairs & fresh fruit in the room & the bed was very comfortable also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok but far away from everything

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The check-in was very nice, we had a big executive room which served our family well for one night. The hotel comes with a pool which the kids enjoyed upon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, BE wary.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It has a nice garden and pool area, if they let you have a room in this area. Even though I paid for it, I was not so lucky.
Cons: Provide clients with the room they are sold, or at least give them a lower price. My friend even had a loyalty card from your hotel. Didn't matter.
Location: Lot's of places to eat, markets, easy to get to attractions without central traffic jams.
We stayed at this hotel last summer, and we had an excellent experience with a nice poolside room. We booked a poolside room again, and came in around 6pm, only to be told that there were no pool sides, and we were given a room in the back, along a surface road, facing a cemetery. We were over a firepit in the garden that we could not see due to a privacy wall for our neighbor's patio, but we could smell the exhaust from the gas jets. It was kind of torture. Yes, we survived the night, but for the cash we laid out, it was a nightmare. We got a room much inferior to the Carpinteria Super 8 motel (where I also stayed last summer and paid 1/4 AND ENJOYED MORE). The staff gave us a brusque, "Sorry." The least they could have done was to give us some sort of comp that showed that they cared that they couldn't provide what they sold us. To pretend that that was the best they could do at that price was insulting, bad training on the management's part. We only dealt with very young employees, so we know there is someone above them who did not show their face. Truly disappointing. This doesn't happen in other area hotels, thank goodness we got some great treatment in Solvang. I won't bother to stop in Santa Barbara again on the way to the wine country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr lautes und hellhöriges Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Vor allem morgens war es schon sehr früh laut, da die meisten Gäste nur eine Nacht bleiben. Oft reisen sie erst spät an und sind dann auch laut. Wir waren wohl seit langer Zeit mal wieder Gäste, die fünf Nächte geblieben sind. Das überraschte sogar die Rezeptionisten. ;) Außerdem für den Zustand viel zu teuer! Das Restaurant und das dort angebotene Essen war gruselig - wenn auch die Bedienung sehr nett war. Santa Barbara noch einmal - aber ein anderes Hotel. Eins das auch nicht so weit weg von der Innenstadt ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Really great staff, nice and helpful. Our room was the perfect size for two people, also very clean. Beautiful landscaping and nice pool. A quick drive to the main shopping area of downtown Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Tight Ship, Very NICE!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Fruit, water, and cleanliness.
Cons: Wall A/C unit noise level. Need to update your A/C units.
Location: The shopping strip mall across the way has all the amenities you'll need. Starbucks, Chipolte, Ross, Macy's, The Habit, and much more!!!!
It's a very nice and tight ship of a hotel. Down to the robes, candy, fruit and water all in the comfort in your rooms. Very tidy, and comfy, with one exception...the loud A/C unit in the wall. It sits above one of the beds, and is just so loud, that you can't sleep with that sound blarring in your ear just above your bed, or just even in your room. If they had central air, or updated their a/c units, it would be an exceptional hotel with 5 stars!!! All-n-all, great stay...thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Grounds, central location right off freeway, close to restaurants. Nice bed and a comfy recliner in the room.
Cons: AC unit very noisy. Complimentary breakfast would be nice! I didn't eat at their restaurant this time because I was disappointed the 1st time
Location: If driving up or down the coast, Santa Barbara is a nice stop! Go to Lotusland if you can get reservations. Lots of great nurseries in this area.
This was my 2nd stay this year, and since this is "high season" the hotel was far more expensive than in April. If I visit Santa Barbara again, I will look for other hotels in the less expensive range. I like the grounds, pools and hot tubs here. Lots of flowers and a grassy lawn. Because of the weather, I had to leave the AC on all night and it was very loud. Lots of visitors wake up and leave early, so wear ear plugs if you're trying to sleep in. My room had a comfy recliner with foot-rest that I enjoyed. It seems like lots of families stayed overnight. Kids really enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Great spot for a decent price

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The Peppertree Inn was a perfect hotel for a quick stay in Santa Barbara. The staff was great and super friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy.