Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. It was quiet, clean and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A surprise find

Posted May 3, 2017
When all the other inns were full, we got a last-minute room here, fearing the worst. A pleasant surprise to find a homely, lovely little hotel on the edge of Santa Barbara. Great staff, adequate rooms and good value as well as a nice pool out back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Santa Barbara native till 1995

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Decent hotel with no frills, is clean with great staff. If you come to Santa Barbara and spend your whole trip inside a hotel, this is not a place for you. Locate directly cross from La Cumbre Plaza and next to Chucks Steak House with other restaurants close by. Has a little 30 seat bar with large inexpensive restaurant. Uber to Stern's Wharf for $7....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIll Valley, CA

Resort Ambience on Upper State in Santa Barbara

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: All the amenities, the beautifully landscaped grounds, the convenience of walkable restaurants, the easy parking, and central location.
Cons: I can't really think of anything.
Location: On upper State, across the street from a shopping plaza and near walkable restaurants. Close to 191. Need to drive in order to get to downtown.
The hotel was on upper State on a busy street several miles from downtown Santa Barbara. However it was an unexpected oasis with two separate areas of beautifully landscaped grounds, blue tiled pools and hot tub, and outside fire pits. The rooms were spacious with comfortable pillow top beds and immaculate sheets. Free water and fruit were replaced every day. There was an outside balcony for relaxing and enjoying the warm weather. The one slight down side of the room we stayed in was an end location that was not poolside as advertised since the balcony overlooked the gate and entry to the pool, but not the pool itself. I did like being on the second floor however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I would like to say how PLEASED AND GRATEFUL I feel. Thank you ALL!! You guys made us feel like we were right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel! Our second stay. Hotel staff and housekeepers very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Don't deserve 4.1 stars

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I booked this hotel for my daughter's open house trip to UC Santa Barbara after checked the reviews. After my husband checked in the hotel, they FaceTime me to show me the room. I was shocked that the furniture are very old, mattress is too soft. They even saw dusts rising up when they unfold the sofa bed. My daughter even got flea bites. They fruits they provided are not fresh, and coffee is kind of watery. Most important is we paid over $300 per night, and got this kind of service. Won't stay this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The Staff was so helpful and amazing, we love the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too noisy at night

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room is nice and clean but you could hear every little noise outside and upabove your room way past midnight. All of us couldn't sleep until 1am when noises died down. Not coming back here for sure. Too bad because the hotel is quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very relaxing room, the bed is extremely comfortable and clean! My husband and I will be returning on our next getaway weekend!