Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago, Chile

not very good

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: isolation in windows and doors
It is a little too old. The bathroom vent was too noisy and the door and windows of the room were poorly isolated so a air current was constant in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for reasonable price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was well done with little extras such as toppings for the yogurt, more than one hot food item, etc. It was still pre-fab (the eggs and the "expresso" machine), but there were different items such as scones that you don't find elsewhere at complimentary meals. There was a courtyard to sit outside (and eat or just relax). The pool was heated in November. The grounds were pleasing. The first thing I noted was birds singing when I checked in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was asked if I wanted first or second floor.
Cons: The fitness room was minimal but cardio machines were functional and it was nice to have it available. Could have used a few more things like weights, mats, balls, but there wasn't much room for that. Also, extended hours for the fitness room would be nice.
Location: Running distance (3 miles one way) from Goleta State Beach, UCSB, the Beachside Cafe, the airport, and walking distance to casual restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel neu Renoviert!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Sauberes Zimmer, modern ausgestattet, neu renoviert. Kann ich nur empfehlen das Hotel.gutes Frühstück und schöner Garten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Okay, but expensive

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was convenient in relation to the airport. Good buffet breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were not too bad.
Cons: update rooms, better water pressure, somewhere to hang a bath towel in the shower room, add bathtubs, better pillows.
Location: Lots to do with a fairly short distance-the beach, the zoo, lots of good restaurants, close to the airport.
The room was okay, clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, but a wardrobe instead of a closet, no iron or ironing board like other Best Western Plus' I've stayed in. I' ve stayed in much nicer rooms for much less money, although not in Santa Barbara. The included breakfast buffet had much variety of items to choose from, the eggs were good. The room just seemed like it could have been a little nicer for the money we paid for it. Would have been nice to have a staircase at each end of the row of rooms, and ice machines on the second floor as well as first. The last Best Western Plus I stayed in about a month ago had a bathtub as well as a shower, that would have been nice.Better water pressure would be nice. Although the beds were not too bad, the pillows were lumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Room was nice & clean & staff was very helpful, great location, close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in the midst of change.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ambience and the grounds.
Cons: Staff directness
We were placed in a newly transformed room next to one being torn apart. From 8 to 4 each day we experienced noise. Staff at desk put us into our room knowing that noise factor during day hours yet did not inform us and knowing we planned to stay for four days. We've stayed at the SCI for every year since early 1990's. We were disappointed and left a day early. Breakfasts were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean, good service,
Cons: bathroom might need a venting fan
Location: UCSB
My daughter is going to college UCSB and moved in on Sunday so we drove up north from Los Angeles and stayed a night at the hotel, it is a nice, clean room, better than regular breakfast, close to many restaurants and 10 minutes to UCSB. We enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale California

Great property beautiful gardens

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location to Santa Barbara, good buffet breakfast, free parking free WiFi. This hotel is a best Western Plus and is an excellent value.
Location: easy access to the freeway on and off ramps to get into Downtown Santa Barbara.
This resort is in Goleta and the location to get into Santa Barbara is excellent without paying Santa Barbara prices. The breakfast is good the rooms have been recently remodeled, they have free parking and free WiFi. This is a great hotel and I have returned 2 times and not been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Easy to find close to beach and shopping
Location: Easy access to freeway and shopping
Very well kept clean nice garden felt like a resort and easy excess
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's was clean and the landscaping was pretty. The only bummer was no bathtub. We have been remodeling for 6 months and I was looking forward to a fully equipped bathroom with tub & shower.