Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and customer site.
Hotel was undergoing renovation so it was noisy during daytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful Old Hotel-currently being remodeled

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We always search for hotels that are rated high in cleanliness. This hotel is definitely on the top.
Cons: The rooms are currently being remodeled.
Location: There are some good restaurants. Using Yelp we found a great hamburger place in Goleta. Santa Barbara had the nicer restaurants.
The location is great in Goleta, which is near Santa Barbara. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very clean. The staff is courteous. Breakfast is good. We stayed four nights. If you have children, they will enjoy the pool and the area around it. Many shrubs are cut to resemble animals which is very cute. We highly recommend this hotel no matter what your age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Croydon, UK

Relaxing stay near Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The gardens, pool, breakfast and coffee. Also being able to sit outside at breakfast and the spacious, welcoming entrance lobby.
Cons: The gym needs some more equipment such as weights and mats.
Location: Need a car as a taxi to S. Barbara was $30. Good beaches and surfing nearby. Good whale watching tour from S. Barbara.
We spent 4 nights here as a family in August 2015. The gardens and pool were lovely. It was great to have a very reasonable breakfast included and free good coffee and water out all day. You need a car to get to Santa Barbara but that is only a 15min drive away. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. They are renovating the rooms gradually but we didn't hear any noise or see any mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Lovely setting

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: The pillows - too thick and no choice
Clean, nicely decorated and well equipped/ appointed room. Great gardens and lovely pool area. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Short vacation to Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, well kept, nice/helpful staff, close to Santa Barbara, nice breakfast, outdoor tables.
Cons: Water had an odor (maybe sulfer or something), too many chemicals (soft water system). Get rid of that.
Location: Close to SB, nearby shopping, restaurants. We frequented "Kyle's Kitchen" recommended by staff, for burgers, sandwiches, excellent fries & lemonade!
I was overall pretty pleased with this hotel. It was a good value for the price I paid, especially considering the cost of nearby Santa Barbara. Pretty gardens surrounding the rooms, outside tables to enjoy the beautiful weather, ping pong table, nice breakfast, helpful staff. My only complaint would about the water. It had an odor to it, not sure if it was from all the chemicals used in it or what. They obviously had a water softner system, because when washing my hair, it was much different than my usual, it's hard to tell when all the soap is out. I like to feel it rinse clean. I don't particularly like water softening systems I guess. But other than that, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel close to UCSB 7 mins away

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Comfortable, quite and close to UCSB like 7 mins away drive. Clean and straight forward customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

You have to stay in this hotel...!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We were driving to San Francisco and stop at this hotel overnight... we used the swimming pool and it was just the right temperature... the room was spotless and the beds and pillows soft & fluffy... great coffee & pastries in the morning... thank you for a very pleasant stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful facilities! Would definitely stay here again if I were to come back to the area. Nicest Best Western I've ever stayed at hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
just an over night stay but extremely comfortable, clean, quiet room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellmawr, NJ

Nice hotel. Decent location. Ok breakfast.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Affordable.
Only stayed overnight, but a very pleasant experience. Nice location. Ok breakfast in a pretty nice setting. The only minor disappointment was that we had to drive to breakfast in the lobby area. Had a room facing outdoors and when I asked one of the cleaning ladies how best to get to the breakfast, I was told it was best to drive. Not really far, but far enough not to want to walk early in the morning.