Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in the midst of change.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Ambience and the grounds.
Cons: Staff directness
We were placed in a newly transformed room next to one being torn apart. From 8 to 4 each day we experienced noise. Staff at desk put us into our room knowing that noise factor during day hours yet did not inform us and knowing we planned to stay for four days. We've stayed at the SCI for every year since early 1990's. We were disappointed and left a day early. Breakfasts were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean, good service,
Cons: bathroom might need a venting fan
Location: UCSB
My daughter is going to college UCSB and moved in on Sunday so we drove up north from Los Angeles and stayed a night at the hotel, it is a nice, clean room, better than regular breakfast, close to many restaurants and 10 minutes to UCSB. We enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale California

Great property beautiful gardens

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location to Santa Barbara, good buffet breakfast, free parking free WiFi. This hotel is a best Western Plus and is an excellent value.
Location: easy access to the freeway on and off ramps to get into Downtown Santa Barbara.
This resort is in Goleta and the location to get into Santa Barbara is excellent without paying Santa Barbara prices. The breakfast is good the rooms have been recently remodeled, they have free parking and free WiFi. This is a great hotel and I have returned 2 times and not been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Easy to find close to beach and shopping
Location: Easy access to freeway and shopping
Very well kept clean nice garden felt like a resort and easy excess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscaping.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful landscaping, setting. Big room, lots of extras. very good breakfast. wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in Nähe von Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Aussenanlage, Pool, Frühstück
sehr schönes Hotel zum Abschluss unserer USA West Rundreise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Overall experience was satisfactory. Quality of breakfast was also much better than my expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location off the freeway.
Location: We were visiting UCSB and the hotel was very close to the campus.
The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

What a disaster

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The room was new
Cons: Replace the staff with people that want a job
Location: Food all around and the beach is close by car
Was treated very badly because I booked my stay with Expedia . Was told I wasn't entitled to my BW points Then on my last day they lost power and when I called the front desk, again I was treated very badly by the night Staff When I tried to check out, I found the lobby empty and the hotel cash drawer open and unattended. I wish I could share the picture I have of this with all of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff and conveniently located. Used uber for the first time to get around and the combination was relaxing.