Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location, only 10 mins from downtown area. Courtyard area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we have had a excellent stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: the rooms and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great
Cons: would be nice if the breakfast had more variety
Location: location was good, but unfortunately, place was kinda close to railroad tracks
Have had a great time, we needed to stay a few extra days and hotel staff was very accommodating, they made it very easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of our property! Your feedback was wonderful to read and we really appreciate your kind words regarding our newly renovated guest rooms and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Kiersten B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego.

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location: College visits with my son, 4 hotels in 4 days and this was the best. Great hotel, updated room, good breakfast. Highly recommend.
Great hotel for the price. Rooms and breakfast are great. Restaurant and bar next door is terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Joshua G., Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is important to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding our breakfast, guest room and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Joshua G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson, CA

great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location is great, room is clean and beds are comfortable, breakfast is delicious, and staff is friendly and helpful :))
Location: close to ucsb and restaurants
we stay here whenever we drop off or pick up our daughter at ucsb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice pool and rooms, very clean and comfy.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Didn't stay long, I was just there for a wedding at the Goodland Hotel.
My stay was just one night but very impressed about this place and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Dear Alma, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your nice comments regarding our hotel and we are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon! Sincerely, Kiersten B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I will start off by saying the staff was very friendly and very polite. But for $240 a night that is not enough. There were these little gnats in our room. We must have killed dozens. I am convinced they were coming from the vent in the restroom that did not work. Our room was humid the whole time and the window was always covered with condensation. Then there was the vibrating pipes for the shower. You to tweak the control to stop it from happening and if the neighbor turned on their shower it was on till you finished. It didn't bug me to much, but when I woke up the family at five as I got ready for work they were none to pleased. The breakfast was ok. Everything was pre-made except the waffles. The room itself was nice. A little tight on space for what you are paying in my opinion. The pool was nice and heated. Even in the rain. I did not partake of the swimming in the rain, but some did. I just think that for what You paying the the rooms should be bigger, the pipes should be silent, and there should not be gnats flying around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Dear Markus, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is important to us. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our rates are based upon peak dates, weekdays and weekends and our location. It seems as though you stayed with us during a busy weekend, when our rates were higher than most days. Please call the hotel directly to book the best rate. I will be sure to follow up with our maintenance supervisor regarding the pipe situation that you described. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kiersten B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel, room looks clean and new, the breakfast is also very good, great expirence, also the price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beds sag

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
I have a bad back and specifically requested a room with beds that weren't sagging due to over-use. That was not what happened. I had to sleep on a diagonal because of how much sagging there was. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Dear H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We just recently remodeled all of our guest rooms which included new beds, so I am truly sorry that you felt it was not comfortable. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kiersten
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Great stay and a nice hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time having a short stay here. The property was very nice, and the front desk staff were very helpful in answering our questions about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Marissa F.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is quite friendly staff good service provide good breakfast location convince enjoy a lot with the quiet time helpful staffs will be come back nice garden good stay will be return every time if visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of our property. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, the breakfast and our lovely gardens! We are so happy to hear that you are planning on staying with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Kiersten B.