Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel, room looks clean and new, the breakfast is also very good, great expirence, also the price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beds sag

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
I have a bad back and specifically requested a room with beds that weren't sagging due to over-use. That was not what happened. I had to sleep on a diagonal because of how much sagging there was. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Dear H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We just recently remodeled all of our guest rooms which included new beds, so I am truly sorry that you felt it was not comfortable. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kiersten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is quite friendly staff good service provide good breakfast location convince enjoy a lot with the quiet time helpful staffs will be come back nice garden good stay will be return every time if visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of our property. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, the breakfast and our lovely gardens! We are so happy to hear that you are planning on staying with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Kiersten B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean, comfortable room, good location and great breakfast :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kiersten, Hotel Management
Dear Milky, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Kiersten B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Convenient to Goleta and Santa Barbara. Beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kiersten , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the excellent review, we really appreciate your feedback! We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Kiersten B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Husband had surgery. Felt safe being in the room by myself. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

The Best Western Goleta is exceptional site

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: We liked everything especially the cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing. One of the best most complete breakfast places I have ever seen. Something for eveyone.
Location: The BW is located conveniently to the beach, steak house, sushi, chocolate, pharmacy, confectionaries, etc...really good food at reasonable prices.
The hotel is impressive. Located closely and conveniently to the beach. There is an abundance of restaurants, eateries, pharmacies, and shopping malls in close approximation. Some are within walking distance. The grounds are quite nice, beautifully maintained. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and well appointed. Guest privacy is well kept and protected from outside disturbances. The staff is gracious and hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Marissa F., Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found your stay with us to be exceptional! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago, Chile

not very good

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: isolation in windows and doors
It is a little too old. The bathroom vent was too noisy and the door and windows of the room were poorly isolated so a air current was constant in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for reasonable price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was well done with little extras such as toppings for the yogurt, more than one hot food item, etc. It was still pre-fab (the eggs and the "expresso" machine), but there were different items such as scones that you don't find elsewhere at complimentary meals. There was a courtyard to sit outside (and eat or just relax). The pool was heated in November. The grounds were pleasing. The first thing I noted was birds singing when I checked in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was asked if I wanted first or second floor.
Cons: The fitness room was minimal but cardio machines were functional and it was nice to have it available. Could have used a few more things like weights, mats, balls, but there wasn't much room for that. Also, extended hours for the fitness room would be nice.
Location: Running distance (3 miles one way) from Goleta State Beach, UCSB, the Beachside Cafe, the airport, and walking distance to casual restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Okay, but expensive

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was convenient in relation to the airport. Good buffet breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were not too bad.
Cons: update rooms, better water pressure, somewhere to hang a bath towel in the shower room, add bathtubs, better pillows.
Location: Lots to do with a fairly short distance-the beach, the zoo, lots of good restaurants, close to the airport.
The room was okay, clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, but a wardrobe instead of a closet, no iron or ironing board like other Best Western Plus' I've stayed in. I' ve stayed in much nicer rooms for much less money, although not in Santa Barbara. The included breakfast buffet had much variety of items to choose from, the eggs were good. The room just seemed like it could have been a little nicer for the money we paid for it. Would have been nice to have a staircase at each end of the row of rooms, and ice machines on the second floor as well as first. The last Best Western Plus I stayed in about a month ago had a bathtub as well as a shower, that would have been nice.Better water pressure would be nice. Although the beds were not too bad, the pillows were lumpy.