Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Beautiful lodgings with Gaudi-inspired design.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We loved our stay at the Blue Iguana. It was a relaxing and peaceful two-night stop on our Californian road trip. Ojai is a lovely town with characterful shops and cafes (we recommend Hip Vegan), about a mile from the Blue Iguana Inn. Our children spent long periods in the pool at the Blue Iguana or just relaxing beside it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schön eingerichtetes Hotel bei Santa Barbara.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet
Cons: Das Frühstück war verbesserungswürdig auch wenn man nett draußen frühstücken konnte.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von Santa Barbara. Man kann also nach Santa Barbara fahren oder auch ins weiterweggelegene Los Angeles.
Zimmer super!, sehr gemütlich, einger. Küche, gute betten, alles prima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant, quiet setting a couple of miles from downtown.
5 out of 5
by Yanni Annie

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Great Location in Ojai

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
We got to the hotel late on Sunday night and were warmly greeted by the girl in the front office. The room was neat and tidy and offered more than we expected (included a kitchenette). The décor is perfect for the area. The breakfast was nice and the outdoor seating perfect. Easy checkout made for a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Leah from NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Blue Iguana Inn with several members of extended family. It was the perfect location for all of us with rooms that ranged from two bedroom bungalows with outdoor space to double occupancy. We will definitely being staying here the next time we are in Ojai for a family reunion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Petit hôtel isolé mais combien charmant, accueillant et confortable !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The suite size is comfortable.
Cons: Staff were very nice but made me feel a little uncomfortable about being too protective about their property's amenities.
Location: Near Downtown.
A very relaxing one night stay with my family. Rooms beautifully decorated. Interesting art elements to admire throughout the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: For such 4.5 hotel I was not expecting paper plates/ plastic forks, toster was broken, food choices were not impressive. Improvement needed. Rate = 1
Location: Bring your bicycle! Trail from hotel brings you into town (~3 miles oneway) It worth it!
Hotel staff super super super friendly. Hotel room super clean, cozy and very comfortable in south western style. Place is lite up at night like a fairly tale.
4 out of 5
by Gaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels