Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

lovely property

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were very comfortable, the staff was welcoming & the breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: We did hear the highway sounds but It wasn't awful.
Location: 5 minutes drive to town with good restaurants & interesting shops.
Enjoyed a couple of nights & they were very comfortable, very cushy, oh, so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Beautiful lodgings with Gaudi-inspired design.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We loved our stay at the Blue Iguana. It was a relaxing and peaceful two-night stop on our Californian road trip. Ojai is a lovely town with characterful shops and cafes (we recommend Hip Vegan), about a mile from the Blue Iguana Inn. Our children spent long periods in the pool at the Blue Iguana or just relaxing beside it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant, quiet setting a couple of miles from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Great Location in Ojai

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
We got to the hotel late on Sunday night and were warmly greeted by the girl in the front office. The room was neat and tidy and offered more than we expected (included a kitchenette). The décor is perfect for the area. The breakfast was nice and the outdoor seating perfect. Easy checkout made for a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The suite size is comfortable.
Cons: Staff were very nice but made me feel a little uncomfortable about being too protective about their property's amenities.
Location: Near Downtown.
A very relaxing one night stay with my family. Rooms beautifully decorated. Interesting art elements to admire throughout the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: For such 4.5 hotel I was not expecting paper plates/ plastic forks, toster was broken, food choices were not impressive. Improvement needed. Rate = 1
Location: Bring your bicycle! Trail from hotel brings you into town (~3 miles oneway) It worth it!
Hotel staff super super super friendly. Hotel room super clean, cozy and very comfortable in south western style. Place is lite up at night like a fairly tale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Claremont CA

Gem in Ojai

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, comfortable beds
The Blue Iguana Inn is marvelous. Arrived early from a very windy camping trip in Jalama, all I wanted to do was shower and take a nap. Front desk was so kind and said they would call us when room was ready, which ended up being 1:30 pm (check in 3:00 pm). I appreciated the flexibility. Charming hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds. Stayed in room 10, it was so charming (picture on the their website) Lovely grounds and quiet. Hotel serves a continental breakfast of pastries, cereal and yogurt, comes with the room. Sat outside under the beautiful oak tree and enjoyed our coffee. We liked it so much we are coming back in July!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden gem in Ojai

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Super cute place, cozy comfortable and quiet. I've passed by many times but have never been there til this past weekend for a family visit. It was much better than expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Great place to stay :)

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: The WI-FI access really needs to be upgraded. Did not get WIFI on my phone and poor reception on laptop this was a downfall.
Location: Super close to downtown in Ojai & not to far from Ojai foundation
This is a pleasant hotel. The hotel check in staff was very friendly and the place itself is very clean. The continental breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Would stay there again no question

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Was a overnight stay didn't explore the area.
Hotel is very nice. Rooms are very large. Bed was very comfortable. Property is nice.