Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant, quiet setting a couple of miles from downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Great Location in Ojai

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
We got to the hotel late on Sunday night and were warmly greeted by the girl in the front office. The room was neat and tidy and offered more than we expected (included a kitchenette). The décor is perfect for the area. The breakfast was nice and the outdoor seating perfect. Easy checkout made for a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Petit hôtel isolé mais combien charmant, accueillant et confortable !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The suite size is comfortable.
Cons: Staff were very nice but made me feel a little uncomfortable about being too protective about their property's amenities.
Location: Near Downtown.
A very relaxing one night stay with my family. Rooms beautifully decorated. Interesting art elements to admire throughout the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: For such 4.5 hotel I was not expecting paper plates/ plastic forks, toster was broken, food choices were not impressive. Improvement needed. Rate = 1
Location: Bring your bicycle! Trail from hotel brings you into town (~3 miles oneway) It worth it!
Hotel staff super super super friendly. Hotel room super clean, cozy and very comfortable in south western style. Place is lite up at night like a fairly tale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont CA

Gem in Ojai

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, comfortable beds
The Blue Iguana Inn is marvelous. Arrived early from a very windy camping trip in Jalama, all I wanted to do was shower and take a nap. Front desk was so kind and said they would call us when room was ready, which ended up being 1:30 pm (check in 3:00 pm). I appreciated the flexibility. Charming hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds. Stayed in room 10, it was so charming (picture on the their website) Lovely grounds and quiet. Hotel serves a continental breakfast of pastries, cereal and yogurt, comes with the room. Sat outside under the beautiful oak tree and enjoyed our coffee. We liked it so much we are coming back in July!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hidden gem in Ojai

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Super cute place, cozy comfortable and quiet. I've passed by many times but have never been there til this past weekend for a family visit. It was much better than expect.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Devon PA

Home away from home

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well done Gorgeous roomy rooms Nice staff