Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Charming and spacious

Posted May 6, 2017
Good value. Well located. Beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Iguana Rocks

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, Accommodations and staff.
Cons: Phone in room to contact staff.
Location: Think I covered earlier.
We fell in love with this place! our suite was so comfortable and welcoming. A fabulously comfortable bed, and a quiet, calm atmosphere. The staff was superb. So friendly, courteous and accommodating. We look forward to our nest stay. Far enough away from downtown, but close enough to be accessible..Highly recommend to anyone. A suite would best serve families, as it has all the kitchen items needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful artsy hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in king room #8 that my husband said was larger than his 2 student apartment at UCSB. Wish we could have stayed longer and budgeted more time just to hang out in the beautiful suite. The only disappointment was breakfast, it used to be home made, now fine, at least the wrapped pastries were from an Ojai bakery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Loved it! Great place to stay and Hike. Very clean!
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
super friendly staff, great spa and location...
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Perfect whimsical getaway in the heart of Ojai.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I am in love with the Blue Iguana Inn. The lovely rooms feel like private little cottages, with adorable spanish style decor and decadent comforts. Spacious, yet cozy, clean and relaxing. There is something very special about the Blue Iguana. The whimsical grounds seem to take you to another place and time. Just minutes from quaint downtown Ojai, you have everything you need for the perfect getaway. Everytime I leave the Blue Iguana I can wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

lovely property

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were very comfortable, the staff was welcoming & the breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: We did hear the highway sounds but It wasn't awful.
Location: 5 minutes drive to town with good restaurants & interesting shops.
Enjoyed a couple of nights & they were very comfortable, very cushy, oh, so nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whimsical, Welcoming, and Cozy!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Blue Iguana many times over the years. We adore the climate, the Ojai vibe, and the magic of the Blue Iguana Inn. We love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels