Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful suite close to beach!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Close to beach and State St. Beautiful room with welcome champaign! Wonderful friendly staff! Perfect Santa Barbara escape!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings Renee, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Brisas del Mar. Our hotel team takes great pride in offering a relaxing and luxurious ambiance with the superior service so we are delighted to hear you were pleased with our hotel. Warm wishes ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. We could walk to beach and stores.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our room and location on private beach. We needed to do laundry and had problems with the washing machines. We got it done but a little frustrating. We ate in the restaraunt one night and it as good. The staff were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Santa Barbara, our beaches, and restaurants. I am sorry to hear the washing machine caused you some frustration. Our hotel team will definitely look into this issue and ensure our machines are working properly. Thank you for brining this to our attention. Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It's small size and location to the beach and town
Location: Great location, near the town and water. Hotel has bicycles you can check out
Good experience from the start. All the staff took care of any of questions and needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings Jerry, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for this lovely review of the Brisas del Mar. We appreciate the time and care you took in sharing your experience with other travelers. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Kind regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, United States of America

Great place to escape the daily grind!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff, the location, the service, the rooms....it was all amazing! Provided the perfect escape from the daily grind. All of the little extras, free beach cruiser rentals, complimentary wine and crackers and those fresh cookies...simply awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Forest for this lovely 5-star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Brisas del Mar and look forward to welcoming you back from your escape from the daily grind. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to the beach, quick and convenient check in, snacks and drinks available at multiple hours, spacious and clean rooms. I'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하게 머물고 쉬기에 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: 호텔이 위치가 가장 좋았습니다.
Cons: 떡히 불편한 점이 없는 그냥 무난한 호텔임.
Location: 해변이 걸어서 갈 수 있고, 근처에 다양한 로컬 식당과 바가 있음.
해변에서 가깝고, 수영장이 있으며, 동네 수준을 생각해보면 숙박비도 합리적인 호텔임. 아침은 간단하게 호텔 로비에서 빵과 치즈 커피를 제공함.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location w/in walking to beach & downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the extras - wine/cheese and milk/cookies. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: Somewhat outdated - rooms could use a facelift
Very low-key place. Easy to come and go without a lot of fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings David, Thank you for your recent visit to Santa Barbara. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Brisas del Mar and treated yourself to the little extras we offer. I am sorry to hear though that you felt our rooms were a bit outdated. However, we appreciate you bringing this impression to our attention. Our hotel team will inspect each of our guestrooms to ensure they all have a fresh and updated feel. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very cozy hotel. Friendly stuff, nice and clean rooms, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for our 5-star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

UCSB a family Weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Perfect hotel for home base while visiting students at UCSB. Accommodations were comfortable and roomy. Hospitality was tops with easy breakfast, happy hour and evening cookies. Planning on cooking for kids during next visit as was pleasantly surprised by the kitchen. Easy parking and free bikes. Really was perfect and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings Victoria, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your student at UCSB. We are home base to many Gaucho families as they seem to like the convenience of our location near state street and the waterfront, while also close to the freeway. We look forward to your next visit. Warm wishes ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Love the location of this hotel! Also, really enjoyed the champagne and truffles waiting for us upon arrival. The wine, cheese and crackers from 4:30-6:30 is a nice touch too. Oh, and the free bikes... wonderful! Thanks for a great stay! We love Santa Barbara!