Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 22, 2017
truly recommend it for a weekend getaway, staff and everything about this place is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel staff was fantastic!! We'll be back! We'd highly recommend this little gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and greatly appreciate your personal recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities for a nice price.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Walking distance to beach, the pier with restaurants, State street where one can walk for miles of window shopping.
Excellent for the price value and location. Close to beach and to State Street, walking distance to many places. Great staff. The bottle of champagne in the room was a pleasant surprise. Enjoyed the wine and cheese afternoon session, the evening cookie and coffee session and the continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Tab, Thank you for sharing your amazing photos with Expedia travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Santa Barbara and our hotel. We appreciate your lovely compliments and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollister ca

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice older place but with a modern feel. Great Spanish style architecture and tile. Nice comfy bed and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you David for our 5-star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit the Brisas del Mar again. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful suite close to beach!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Close to beach and State St. Beautiful room with welcome champaign! Wonderful friendly staff! Perfect Santa Barbara escape!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings Renee, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Brisas del Mar. Our hotel team takes great pride in offering a relaxing and luxurious ambiance with the superior service so we are delighted to hear you were pleased with our hotel. Warm wishes ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. We could walk to beach and stores.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our room and location on private beach. We needed to do laundry and had problems with the washing machines. We got it done but a little frustrating. We ate in the restaraunt one night and it as good. The staff were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Santa Barbara, our beaches, and restaurants. I am sorry to hear the washing machine caused you some frustration. Our hotel team will definitely look into this issue and ensure our machines are working properly. Thank you for brining this to our attention. Greg Broussard, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It's small size and location to the beach and town
Location: Great location, near the town and water. Hotel has bicycles you can check out
Good experience from the start. All the staff took care of any of questions and needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings Jerry, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for this lovely review of the Brisas del Mar. We appreciate the time and care you took in sharing your experience with other travelers. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Kind regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, United States of America

Great place to escape the daily grind!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff, the location, the service, the rooms....it was all amazing! Provided the perfect escape from the daily grind. All of the little extras, free beach cruiser rentals, complimentary wine and crackers and those fresh cookies...simply awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Forest for this lovely 5-star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Brisas del Mar and look forward to welcoming you back from your escape from the daily grind. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to the beach, quick and convenient check in, snacks and drinks available at multiple hours, spacious and clean rooms. I'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location w/in walking to beach & downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the extras - wine/cheese and milk/cookies. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: Somewhat outdated - rooms could use a facelift
Very low-key place. Easy to come and go without a lot of fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings David, Thank you for your recent visit to Santa Barbara. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Brisas del Mar and treated yourself to the little extras we offer. I am sorry to hear though that you felt our rooms were a bit outdated. However, we appreciate you bringing this impression to our attention. Our hotel team will inspect each of our guestrooms to ensure they all have a fresh and updated feel. Should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara, we hope you visit us again. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager