Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

In Ojai to have dinner with friends and play golf

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: too much money for the dated structure
Cons: with what they have not much
Location: nice town that I like
When I arrived the room was so cold, heat is controlled in office. When I got home from dinner it was almost ok but the fan going so hi no ability to listen to TV without disturbing neighbors, Bathroom never got warm, like an ice berg. Room had a very musty smell (they said new carpet). Water flow in shower was only a trickle. Only window looked out on parking lot/courtyard. Beautiful mountain views we could not see. No charm, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great time great location super friendly staff i always come here when i visit ohai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I had a lovely stay at Casa Ojai Inn. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was comfy and the shower room was clean. They provide coffee and various options of tea bags 24 hours in the lobby, which is a big plus for me. There's a mini fridge in the room but no microwave. However, you can use the microwave in the lobby. They also provide utensils so it's very easy to make a quick food. Ojai is a cute small town. We enjoyed the stay over there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our town and also your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope you will return to visit Ojai again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location with hot tub, complimentary bikes, and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to this survey. Our bikes are quite a favorite among our guests and Ojai's paved bike trail is beautiful. We hope you will come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% better than I expected! ! $$

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly, room very clean,loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your comment with others, and hope your stay with us is a memorable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Clean Basic Motel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Housekeeping missed a large dead bug on the inside of the bathroom window.
Location: Great location.
I am using the word "motel" because that's what I consider it when the architecture is the same as a Motel 6, where all the room doors face outside and you can pull a car right up to your door. The description included "free" amenities that were not on-site, such as the gym and complimentary beverages (other than water), which you'd have to get back in your car to take advantage of. One thing that even Motel 6 offers that this inn didn't are the usual ready-to-go "free" wrapped soaps, shampoos, and lotions. They have them in dispensers instead and the product names are not visible so you don't know what you are using. The breakfast was good but they were short on tables. That's not their fault. Small is small. I just expected a better overall experience for the price. (I was there on a holiday weekend so the price may have been "peak.")
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

quaint town

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Bike on rail trail to Ventura Beach Gathering of laid back people Excellent vegan markets and cafes Beatrice Wood Museum Khrishnamuri Spiritual Center Ojai Olive Oil factory Ojai Winery in town - the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
My girls and I I had a wonderful time at this little Inn gem. It doesn't look impressive from the outside but the interiors are renovated and beautiful. Really nice breakfast. Super comfortable beds. Overall a great experience and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Hesperia

Was great night stay for a business trip

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just a Beautiful city, great night stay