Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel mit guter Ausstattung

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Gute stilvolle Zimmereinrichtung.
Location: Der Ort Ojai bietet schöne Restaurants und weitere Möglichkeiten zum Einkaufen, Bummeln und Verweilen.
Das Zimmer hat eine gute, wertige Einrichtung. Gratisfahrräder und Pool sind gut gepflegt. Die Anlage gelegen ohne Straßenlärm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was business trip and iws happy with the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My favorite hotel on our trip. Peaceful, well kept, friendly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Well cared for lots of amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is probably the most well maintained of any hotel in its class I have ever seen. Furniture, outside of building, everything was fresh and newly maintained. The pools, bicycles, staff, and quality of this little hotel is extraordinary. The staff is very focused on common sense care and hospitality. I highly recommend it. They have everything you will need and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, small town, getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Refurbished rooms and bathrooms, comfy bed, and overall nice staff. The town is easy to explore and the main park is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m. idaho

Yes in Ojai

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Remodeling was happening during our stay, and was not an issue. Beautiful location, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff, close to town and hiking trails. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location, nice hotel. Could use a bit updating but not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Nice clean place with friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and beds were comfy.
Cons: More staff to help prepare breakfast. We had to wait quite a while and the poor gal was trying to run the front desk and cook eggs!
Location: Ojai is beautiful and you can walk or ride a bike to just about anything you want to enjoy there. There is an amazing bike path.
We really liked this place. It was clean and comfortable. The room we had was nicely updated. If you get a patio room be aware the patio is on the front of a ground floor room at the driveway. We did not use ours for that reason but others seemed to be enjoying theirs. The pool is nice and the Jacuzzi had plenty of room. Pool area is clean and an enjoyable place to hang out. They have free bikes and free gym passes. We did not have the time to use either. Staff was friendly. The breakfast is nothing special but it does the job and is a nice extra if you want to save some money. We booked through Expedia and for the price we paid this was a great deal. We stayed at the Ojai Rancho Inn before and that is a lot more special however the price is a lot more. If you just need a comfortable clean room and do not have the time to take advantage of the extras you get elsewhere this is the place to go in Ojai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA

Nice hotel outside of Santa Barbara in Ojai

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice small hotel. Awesome pool area. Comfortable beds (except pull out couch/bed). Breakfast was pretty good even though small selection. Breakfast area was clean and staff replenished as needed. We even had a little outside area w table and chairs. Arrived late but town looked like a great place to shop, eat and walk around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun & relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, great shower & bathroom area.
Location: We received complimentary wine tasting from hotel at Ojai Beverage Co. & had fun at happy hour. Enjoyed walking around Ojai Valley Spa and 'downtown'
As the postcards say, "the town with nothing to do and not enough time to do it." Great overnight stop on our way to Santa Ynez.