Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to walk to shopping, etc.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice and in a great location. Parts are old an in need of some updating but in general a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Polite, friendly accommodating and quiet.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The room, the patio, the décor, the staff, the décor and amenities.
Cons: The frame of the bed was a bit cumbersome because I am visually impaired, I had to space my corners a bit but it gave me quite a laugh.
Location: Absolutely delightful food, great energy in the town.
We were pleasantly greeted late in the evening due to a train delay. It was a beautiful room, the heated pool helped my partner who is suffering from a painful condition, and the caring, courteous staff gave us a few extra hours to enjoy the quaint, unique charm of the town by minding our luggage a few extra hours. Our short visit together in Ojai was fully enjoyed in this homey lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Clean but not as comfortable as some places

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The pool and spa we're great, the decor and cleanliness of the room was good. Their blankets are super thin and scratchy so be sure to bring your own if you like comfortable bedding. The continental breakfast was way below par, for the price of the room it was pretty laughable really. We tried to call the front desk in the evening but there were no phones in the rooms so we called from our cell phone, there was no answer. We went downstairs and saw the girl sitting there in the office on her cell phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to downtown Ojai.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We love the location and the staff. It's a short walk to all the shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
They had room for us on short notice. Great location. Hot tub was wonderful. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Ojai

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Quiet comfortable ease of access near family friendly staff household staff very accommodating with towels or extra blankets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spanish luxury

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient for everything- walking, eating, sight-seeing, and a comfortable room to come back to.
Cons: The wi-fi on the end of the hotel, by the end suite, was basically non existent. You had to be outside on the patio to get a minimal signal.
Location: Great food and shopping with very nice views everywhere.
We stayed in the "honeymoon suite" and it wasn't even our honeymoon! Great room with hot tub, coffee and fridge. You even have a semi-private patio outside the front door. The staff was wonderful! Parking was convenient and located in front. There's no real need to drive much once there, as the hotel is located in town with sidewalks to strole and or shop in this Spanish-art-deco town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dusty, bed creaked, WiFi didn't work and office had to provide ethernet cable. Furniture was worn and shabby. . But office staff was courteous and helpful to the extent that they could help, given the conditions we encountered. Disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels