Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good stay overall.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I loved all of the windows in our room. The houses are beautiful. The grounds are nice. It's quite pretty overall. The guests were generally quiet. Breakfast is quite basic. There is very little variety. The wine and hors d'oevres is nice, but again basic and it's almost the same daily. I really wish the restrooms had fans. It's unpleasant to hear your partner in the restroom. I liked the refreshments 24/7. I had access to tea, hot chocolate, and coffee all day. It would be nice if they had cream in the refrigerator too. The morning staff is great. The evening staff was professional, but not very warm or welcoming. Parking was pretty good. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved every minute! Met the owner and had a lovely happy hour chat with wine and snacks! A charming and quaint place! I highly recommend this Santa Barbara treasure!
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The place was amazing. Great breakfasts and wine and wine and cheese served in the evenings. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very good. The host served evening appetizers and the breakfast on the patio was lovely. However, the room was small and tired and the bed was uncomfortable. Internet was intermittent and slow. On this basis, I would not recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The right place in the right location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, comfortable surroundings
Location: Don't go to Santa Barbara, you will not want to go home. The climate is perfect; the scenery is gorgeous.
When I go back to Santa Barbara, this is where I will stay. The layout: large comfortable rooms in a well-maintained home with outdoor garden and uncrowded parking area. The location: Perfect! Near the Mission & parks with residential surroundings for evening walks, but close to downtown and restaurants and walking distance to the harbor. The staff: friendly, helpful, and serving a great varied breakfast and happy hour snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, quiet, delicious food, beautiful gardens.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could have made our stay better.
Location: Walking distance to State Street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of a Jane Austen book!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just an adorable B&B: homy, cute, well maintained!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels