Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Cozy and romantic getaway in the heart of town!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Easy and safe uptown location - walkable to everything. Comfort, quiet and coziness.
Stayed at the Cheshire Cat - in our home town! My second time here - first was 25 years ago trying to decide whether to move to Santa Barbara. It's been updated since and well maintained - and still oozes romance and comfort. Delightful and accomodating staff and cozy and very comfortable, romantic room. Loved the light and location. Walkable to everything. Privacy and beautiful patio/gardens in the back yard. We weren't able to stay for breakfast, but it looked delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheshire Cat Review

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
The Cheshire Cat is a good place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is very attentive. I would recommend this place. The breakfast could use a little more variety. However, what was served was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Lovely rooms & staff, yummy breakfasts

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Fix the jets in the tub.
Location: Within walking distance of everything.
The Cheshire Cat Inn was lovely. Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, great wine (they served local Santa Barbara wine) and cheese, tasty breakfasts and all this within walking distance of the center of Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Charming B&B in downtown SB.

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
This is a charming on cozy B&B just a few short blocks from dining and shopping on State Street, the main drag in SB. The staff is welcoming and pleasant. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese each evening in the parlour of the main house. There is also a charming outdoor patio area for relaxing. Each evening, there were warm brownies or cookies placed in the lobby as well. Our room was cozy and bed was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was varied and yummy. Room arrangement was a little odd with the sink in the main room, separate from the bath, but that's not unusual in older B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by Moe

It's really Alice in wonderland!

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
It's the best ever, such a cozy stay in the NYE, differently will book it again!
3 out of 5
by Stefanie

False Advertisement

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a huge (almost two inch) gap under our door. The photos shows a jetted tub in the room but it isn't there. We were under the assumption that the jetted tub was part of our room which is actually the reason we decided to book here. Bed is quite soft as we prefer a firmer mattress. More for matured or older couple. Great theme for the hotel, decent breakfast but very disappointed that the jetted tub isn't available.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Charming

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Cheshire Cat Inn was very charming, with beautiful public spaces and garden. The room was spotlessly clean, with delicious cookies awaiting us. The wine and cheese hour and the breakfast were pleasant, but there was nothing special about them.
5 out of 5
by Susan

A Night Out

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Room was beautiful. People were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Beautiful b&b in a lovely city

Posted Oct 1, 2017
A great b&b - the rooms are exceptional, clean, super comfortable and in our opinion the best Inn we have stayed in in the US which is renowned for quality inns, Great touches include the wine and canapés at 5pm and wonderful breakfasts served in a magical garden setting,