Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Beautiful b&b in a lovely city

Posted Oct 1, 2017
A great b&b - the rooms are exceptional, clean, super comfortable and in our opinion the best Inn we have stayed in in the US which is renowned for quality inns, Great touches include the wine and canapés at 5pm and wonderful breakfasts served in a magical garden setting,
4 out of 5
by Scott

Cute, quiet, would stay again

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was incredible. Very cute and well done rose garden. You could tell the lady serving breakfast really liked what she was doing. She came up to us, asked if we wanted a fritata (or whatever was being served hot that day), with a huge smile I'm her face. Great service. Only complaint was the bed was LOUD. Couldn't get up without waking my wife up and the pillows were fairly old and flat. Otherwise would stay again honestly, just hope some bed issues get replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Scott, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your comments regarding our breakfast, staff and gardens. Equally important is your feedback regarding the bed and pillows which we will review immediately and update accordingly. We would love for you visit us again next time you're in Santa Barbara. Warm regards, Andrea Dunstan GUEST RELATIONS
5 out of 5
by Katie

Favorite spot to stay in SB

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Cheshire Cat Inn is our favorite place to stay in the Santa Barbara area. Beautiful room, delicious breakfast in the morning in the beautifully landscaped patio area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent.. we loved the inn. Great location.. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la,Ca.

State street was close by

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the breakfast serving outside was pleasant.
Cons: needed more information on where to park. someone in the Inn didn't tell us that there is a parking in the back of the building. We didn't know where
Location: some nice restaurants walking distant
Room we stayed was little small for 2, but It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Wonderful room with beautiful views of the mountains and gardens. Quiet and peaceful. Near all stores and restaurants. Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly giving tips and advice for our stay and exploration of the area. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the other guests were friendly and approachable. The room was clean and tidy and so cute! I can't wait to go back and try out a different room.