Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

close to wineries

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly
Cons: buffet, smoking
Location: close to wineries, Solvang, even ocean... lots of beautiful scenery too!
close to wineries, Solvang.... drive would have been easier and better if we had driven up the Coast rather than Hwy 154 (too long & winding roads) Hotel staff very friendly... would like it more if there wasn't so much smoking areas and if the buffet was open from early afternoon rather than just dinner time.... Wine tour we took with Sustainable Vine was fantastic!! Try it while you're visiting up there, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia, ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel room was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Free valet, amazing. The cafe so good and the portions are huge and the cost is very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, clean and relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was a wonderful hotel. Everything was excellent. Have to say this was probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed at. Very kid friendly. The Pool was wonderful and heated. Rooms were quiet, you didn't hear other guests banging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer surroundings

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good for road trip over night stay in nicer surroundings with great amenities. Nice. Shopped and got some killer DG shades for the wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Exceed my expectation. Recommended. Good food at buffet. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Valet service is slow.
Our room was clean, modern and well-appointed. The pool area is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very stylish, comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Great amenities and wonderful rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: Casino is right there and they have a beautiful pool. Solvang is just a short drive away.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff made check in easy and parking was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellflower CA

Really nice and relaxing getaway

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean & Modern and a nice upgraded room
Cons: The tight security going in and out of the casino.. Seems a little excessive..
Location: Wineries are really near by and super fun to go expore them.
They upgraded us to a Really nice view Room with amazing views. We went to the wineries during the day and played at the casino at night.. They are strick about checking ID into the casino and have to have a room key to go into the lobby. Other then that it pretty good experience in the casino.. They have really good Promotions for free play, Plus made some money $$$. The food was good as well. They have a little food court and it open it until about 11PM.. Chinese food was yummy.. The Buffet was also really good. Overall a fun and relaxing experience.. We will be back again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in one hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was going and it is new and clean
Cons: Bartenders at the bar were very slow. You had to send up a flare to get their attention. Not your typical efficient and fast bartenders.
Easy parking and great valet with plenty of employees directing traffic. Employees at check in were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed myself, as did my Mom and sister. We treated ourselves and stayed here for a night Mother's Day weekend. So glad we did!!! It was in a great location and was so nice and clean!