Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellflower CA

Really nice and relaxing getaway

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean & Modern and a nice upgraded room
Cons: The tight security going in and out of the casino.. Seems a little excessive..
Location: Wineries are really near by and super fun to go expore them.
They upgraded us to a Really nice view Room with amazing views. We went to the wineries during the day and played at the casino at night.. They are strick about checking ID into the casino and have to have a room key to go into the lobby. Other then that it pretty good experience in the casino.. They have really good Promotions for free play, Plus made some money $$$. The food was good as well. They have a little food court and it open it until about 11PM.. Chinese food was yummy.. The Buffet was also really good. Overall a fun and relaxing experience.. We will be back again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in one hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was going and it is new and clean
Cons: Bartenders at the bar were very slow. You had to send up a flare to get their attention. Not your typical efficient and fast bartenders.
Easy parking and great valet with plenty of employees directing traffic. Employees at check in were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed myself, as did my Mom and sister. We treated ourselves and stayed here for a night Mother's Day weekend. So glad we did!!! It was in a great location and was so nice and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location and very clean! Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Perfect

Posted May 1, 2017
We Will definitely go back! My family loved it there. Kids had fun in the pool. Relaxing weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near Solvang, mission, wineries and close enough to Santa Barbara to do an easy day trip. Two hours from Hearst Castle and a beautiful drive.
We spent three nights at the Chumash Casino Hotel. What a wonderful experience. The room was beautiful, nicely appointed and extremely comfortable. Attention to detail by housekeeping staff. Very clean. Nice swimming pool and spa services. My husband had a massage and was very satisfied with the service. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. They even helped us find my mother by tracking her playing card as we were unable to get in touch because the cell service, with AT and T, was weak inside the building. The Willows restaurant was outstanding! Wonderful service and delicious food. The food and service in the cafe was wonderful, as well. Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel and the casino was gracious and welcoming. We loved out stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Liars!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We booked 2 rooms through Expedia only to be told that they could only see one of the reservations in their system. The hotel staff could not have been more rude, dismissive, or unhelpful. This experience totally ruined my 30th birthday celebration as we spent the majority of the evening trying to find other accommodations. I would never book this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go in peace

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good will of all to make your stay pleasant, clean, comfortable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield ca

Not a very good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff at the hotel was very young and not much interested in being helpful or courteous and the room was way over priced and not very comfortable You can get a much nicer room down town a lot cheaper with free full breakfast and very courteous staff within a mile of the casino and you will have a much nicer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it very much

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I will definitely come back to this hotel again and highly recommended to my friends to do so ..