Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family time together

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location staff nice pool great meals at Jeannine and Los Arroyos.
My family and I have stayed at the hotel several times and have enjoyed our stay each and every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

favorite place

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This is one of my favorite places to stay in Santa Barbara area. Great room, clean, comfortable and awesome vouchers for breakfast, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable in Montecito

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: Lighting, coffee maker.
In February 2017 there is construction on the premises and in two other locations near the hotel. Parking is tight with one entrance unavailable. Sound travels from upstairs (we don't watch TV so it was more noticeable). The lighting was dim for reading. The bed was very high. There was a refrigerator but no way to make a hot drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Building is a little worn but location is great and price was reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room for a brief stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I found the room to be dated. When I made my reservation, I requested a ground floor room since I am handicapped. They failed to tell me that the shower was in a bathtub which I could not access. So I didn't shower, but that was okay since it was just for one night. The parking was very poor--no handicapped spaces, however, they did place a cone in a space across from our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Santa Barbara Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to stay when visiting Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place in a beautiful place.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice place in great location
Location: Close to my favorite restaurants and the beach
Montecito is one of my favorite places. Stopped in town and made a spontaneous decision to stay the night. Spent the night at Coast Village Inn. Offered great rate, comfortable accommodations, and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best place we've stayed in Santa Barbara

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The bed was soooo comfortable! That, and the fact that it's walking distance to our friend's house will ensure a return visit from us.
Cons: We didn't get a chance to make use of the pool, but would've loved it if they had a hot tub.
Location: Jeanine's for breakfast is a must.
We have friends in Montecito that we visit each year, so we've stayed in quite a few hotels in the area over the years. There is only one other place that we'd stay at again, based on the comfort level of the room. The other one is closer to Stearns wharf and the beach, but a little too far from our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This is a little gem in the middle of Montecito! Clean, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Walk to shops and restaurants. Vouchers for breakfast at Jeannines were a nice touch, and the meal was great. They do have construction crews working on the parking lot, scheduled to complete early next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, but clean and functional