Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel for the Thankgiving Holiday

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the common areas both inside and outside for relaxing down time. It was nice not feeling cooped up in a room when were not exploring
Cons: The bistro ran out of au jus for the french dip on Saturday night but served the sandwich anyway. :(
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the train station in Goleta and the airport. Many restaurants are nearby. Nice jump off point for exploring SB.
We couldn't have asked for better. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was great having a relaxing area in the lobby or outside by the fire pit to socialize when some members of our group wanted to sleep. The putting green was nice. All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when asked questions about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Just stayed one night. Hotel is new, very clean and has lovely seating outdoors with fire pit. Also has excellent staff, super friendly and helpful. Only downside is the facility is slightly overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Television!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Four TV channels is all they had because they haven't upgraded their TV's to HD yet. What a joke for the $300 I paid for one now get! Will never go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I came for a wedding in downtown SB. We didn't want to stay at one of the old, overpriced hotels there. This hotel was newer, clean, a good location and customer service was great. Check-in took less than five minutes. It was a good value. I loved that it is near my alma mater. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel as we visited university of Santa Barbara and the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our beds were squeaky and lumpy.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice amenities all around.
Cons: Beds were not comfortable.
Location: Mission, courthouse, restaurants, visit colleges.
Clean, very quiet, nice staff and good location. Our beds, however, were not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean, attractive hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very close to UCSB. Great hotel. Attractive, clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Located in quite area. Close enough to UCSB for a morning run through the campus. Don't think the extra $$ is worth it for the breakfast though. Breakfast is good but same cost if you pay separate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Gave us the wrong key at first, which was frustrating, but replaced it quickly. Clean, nice staff, nice ammenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville

A UCSB pleased parent experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We love this hotel for many reasons. Our daughter is a student at the University of Santa Barbara and this hotel is such a convenient location. We have never had a bad experience here. After a long drive from northern Ca, we enjoy hanging out in the patio area with a relaxing swim and soak in the hot tub while capping off the evening with cocktails by one of the two fire pits. Our rooms have always been clean and ready. We will always book here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels