Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our trip in Aug. 2015

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very out dated hotel. Very small rooms and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Golda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sorry if you didn't like our hotel. Full renovation is scheduled towards the end of the year. We hope you consider us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near La Purisima Mission.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel is in the center of Lompoc and there are many places to eat near hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT recommend

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. Air conditioning does NOT work, rooms are musty and have a strange odor. During a two night stay somehow the lightbulb in the bathroom mysteriously disappeared and hotel staff could not replace it. Very disappointed in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Golda, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. The issue with the AC, Odor and the light bulb have been addressed with our team and we are working to improve the situation. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Excellent vacay I had at this hotel. Staff was super nice and really clean and nice rooms. I will sure be staying at this hotel for my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Carpet was very dirty. Choose of breakfast items were not an option. Happy hour was a tray of ham lunch meat, bread mayo and mustard. Turned around and walked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was a good experience. From staff, cleanliness of the room, breakfast, etc.. Overall experience was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city, BAD Hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
My problem begins and ends with a front desk worker named RANDY! Lots of attitude. Very rude. Even threw my phone towards me. Bed sheets had black spots on them and room smelled like smoke and tar. Won't be staying here any time soon. As a matter of fact...just cross LOMPOC off of your map all together. My 4th of July was ruined!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dies not meet embassy suites standards

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff and cook were really good. But the rooms, amnesties and ambiance does not meet embassy suites standards. Thus does not meet my expectation. It was more in par with a good best western..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga Ca.

Great over night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was one of the best ever.
Location: We stayed here so we could dine at a restaurant in near by Casmalia Ca. called the Hitching Post.
As in any stay at a hotel it starts at the check in desk and ours started out just wonderful the staff was just great and when I asked for the phone number for a restaurant she quickly out a phone book and looked up the number. I also mentioned it was our 60th wedding anniversary and was up graded to a room over looking the court yard. A short time after we were in our room the manager called and asked if the room was ok I told her it was just fine, and shortly there was a knock on our door and a member of the staff delivered a box of chocolates and a gift certificate for Star Buck's. As I said it all starts with first impressions and it doesn't get any better than what ours was. My hats off to the staff. As for the room it was well appointed had all the amenities, great bed. good linens, flat screen TV. Room was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, great value.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and nice and the separate bedroom, which is common at Embassy Suites, was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. You could have a cooked to order omelette, french toast, pancakes, sausage, and bacon. There were also other bakery items. The only problem was that I thought that this hotel was close to Santa Barbara. We were visiting Westmont college. The hotel is a little over an hour away. The college admissions office said that other visitors to the college had said the same thing. I don't know if Lompoc comes up in the search engine when you put in Santa Barbara, but it is not in the Santa Barbara area. That being said, the hotel was very nice. The surrounding area does not seem like a tourist destination. If it's on the way to where your going, it's a great place.