Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean. the location was pretty convenient. it was quiet. overall, it was a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Everything was fine except for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. Although you had a nice stay, we are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your likings. Your feedback has been shared with our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires regarding the breakfast choices and assists them in determining new future offerings. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back to see us soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel is affordable and convenient to Santa Barbara, but you get what you pay for. The place is overdue for upgradades with chipped sinks, inefficient air conditioning, and tired finishes. The beds are not very comfortable and the blankets are thin and have trouble staying on top of the beds. It served our purpose for a quick trip to a wedding, but we'd steer clear next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations and for letting you down. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
friendly staff, ckean and pet friendly, enjoyed our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America and for bringing along your furry friend! Pets are always welcome at our hotel, so we are thrilled you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks once again for your terrific feedback. We hope to welcome you and your pet back soon.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ. 85142

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Our room smelled like pot. Everything was old and worn out. the bathroom was disgusting. Toilet overflowed. We were on the third floor and the elevator was broke! Not good. We are in our 70's and my husband just had open heart surgery weeks ago. No one to help us carry our things down when leaving. The place is a dump!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 21, 2018
We got there a bit early to the time to check in and they said it was fine. Our room was ready. We were tired so it made it easier for us to go rest and relax!! Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted you had a great time here and that you liked the courteous service provided by our front desk team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous rating of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed all that we have to offer. We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member here at Extended Stay America works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy our efforts got us such good review and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management