Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed for one night. I love the room. It has a cute kitchen. I didn't know that the room offers a kitchen. We stayed in the second floor non smoking. I thought that we are going to hear noises from the 3rd floor. But nope nothing. I was very pleased with the room. The only thing they don't have ice machine!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A great place to stay for the money. It is an old facility with cracks in the shower and walls, however, it also offered a small kitchen (nothing like cups in the cupboards though) and was roomy, seemed pretty clean. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location and very quiet!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Faster check-in time.
Location: Withing minutes to the beach, great food locations walking distance and scenic views.
Everything about our stay was awesome. The rates were the best in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that our convenient location was beneficial; however, we will work on making sure guests are receiving a seamless check in. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

clean and great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It's a great location between UCSB and Santa Barbara. Plenty of parking and quick check in and out. Great staff
Cons: the beds
you get what you paid. nothing special but convenient location. the beds are not very comfortable and even if you get a non smoking room, it still smells bad. the staff is very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the parking; however, I am disappointed that our bed was not to you liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Freeway close. Appears to be relatively new location. Nice rooms, clean, and In n' Out right across the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you valued our convenient location and the cleanliness of your room accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Extended Stay America Santa Barbara Saves Money

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: With a large refrigerator, small stove, microwave, coffee maker, etc. It's east to set up housekeeping for an extended stay.
Location: Extended Stay America Santa Barbara - Calle Real is close to the 101 Freeway for easy access to the hotel and a short trip south to downtown or harbor
Extended Stay America Santa Barbara - Calle Real has been a great place to stay to save additional money by having a full kitchen that allows us to eat in most of our meals rather than pay much more at a restaurant. With a large refrigerator, small stove, microwave, coffee maker, etc. It's east to set up housekeeping for an extended stay. It's close to decent grocery stores and restaurants. We've had a family medical emergency and these accommodations fit our needs to be there for an extended time to assist family without driving up the costs dramatically. Parking is adequate and we usually were able to park in the same spot or area near our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you favored the fully equipped kitchen in your room and that you were able to save money by staying at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

15 minutes to downtown

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to downtown so lots to do. Courthouse, Art Museum...
Pretty nice. Need to buy your own sponge, dish detergent and other items to clean dishes and pots and pans. So unless you are serious about cooking your own meals... Was okay for 4 nights. Internet was down for a full day and very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff courtesy and helpfulness. Hotel also has additional accessories such as full refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishes/cooking utinsels.
Cons: Some rooms or areas allow smoking which is evident in some of the hallways.
Location: Easy access to hotel from the freeway, not far to downtown and the wonderful beach side and harbor areas in Santa Barbara.
The Extended Stay America in Santa Barbara is easy to access from the freeway by exiting on Turnpike Road then north to Calle Real.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel front desk was very friendly but the hotel room was the dirtiest hotel room I've ever been in. The toilet has human feces on it still, the hotel furniture was still dirty from the previous guest, the free wifi was the slowest wifi I have experienced at any hotel I've stayed, the bed sheets were dirty and had hairs from the previous guest, and the hotel side entrance door was broken. It requires the guest key room to be entered in the slot in order for the side door entrance to be opened but it was not working therefore anyone could come into the hotel without a room key. It does not seem as the hotel management cares for the cleanliness or safety for the guests. I would not recommend this hotel at all, it should be a motel instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Foumd a used tampon in the room and smelled like smoke, even though we requested a non smoking room.