Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very quaint and relaxing Great location for wine tasting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were REALLY nice including a fireplace! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: If you aren't a wine drinker, this probably isn't the town for you. The location is beautiful and if you're up for a bit of a drive, beaches are close
We were impressed with the hotel and accommodations but disappointed that the on site restaurant had relocated the day we arrived. Expedia did not mention this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Los Olivos

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A lovely hotel- vey quiet. We loved our large room with a sofa and fireplace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful, small, intimate property.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, service, great room, wonderful pool.
Cons: Server for breakfast was not the most efficient server. Friendly, but maybe had her hands full.
Location: All of the wine tasting rooms. Winery and vineyards nearby. Just 35 miles or so to Santa Barbara. Close to Solvang, which was a short, fun trip.l
It could not have been better. We received fantastic service. Location of property is perfect. Our room was very nice, very clean and you can see all of the attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

GREAT hotel in the wine region

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: staff, room, bathroom, newspapers, architecture, interior design, pool, spa
Cons: Nothing needs improving. The Inn simply needs to cut itself off from Petros and get another restaurant into the space.
Location: 33 wine tasting shops in the teeny Western town....Very cool villages all around in the Santa Inez valley. Excellent restaurants for lunch and dinner.
Superb in every way. Staff, room, swimming pool, ambience. Great restaurants in the town of Los Olivos. Do avoid the restaurant in the hotel, Petros. It is under separate management than the hotel and is ghastly. The Fess Parker Inn couldn't be bettered (though pricey).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore CA

Quaint, clean and quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Couples massage was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Quiet Close to Solvabg and casino

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good food Good wine Good times Amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We had a large room with a fireplace and a wonderful bed. The breakfast was wonderful. I would love to go back and spend more time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Rhianna Agin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for thaking the time to provide comments about your stay. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Rhianna Agin General Manager Fess Parker Wine Country Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxurious boutique hotel Spotless clean

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent luxurious boutique hotel Spotless clean Very quiet and sedate If your looking to relax and enjoy peace and quiet to get away from the bustle of city like then indiggestvavstsy at this great hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Rhianna Agin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive comments in regard to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you were able to enjoy our peaceful little town here in the heart of Santa Barbara Country Wine County. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Rhianna Agin General Manager Fess Parker Wine Country Inn