Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Santa Barbara Rundown

The Worst

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Orbitz
Bar none, this was the worst hotel my family has EVER stayed in. More than half of the hotel is under construction with large piles of dirt and rocks everywhere and the best part...OPEN SEWER LINES. When using the shower, one gets a bonus of sewer gas coming out the shower drain when the water drains! There are no phones in the room, the wallpaper is peeling, the carpets are filthy...The WORST.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jörn

Lage gut - Renovierungsbedarf

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Motelcharakter, zügiges Ein- und Auschecken, gute Lage des Hotels am oberen, ruhigeren Ende der State st. - abgenutztes Mobiliar und verschlissene Wäsche, ausgelaufene Getränke auf dem Boden; dünne Wände (Tür zum Nachbarraum); zu teuer! Werde dort nicht wieder buchen!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
The shower was not worth stepping into and the towels did no look freshly cleaned. There were some cheeries under the bed which made me tihnk it was not fully cleaned.
1 out of 5
by Worst motel ever

Just don't ever stay here...

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Orbitz
Under repair. AC broken, windows didn't work, not enough pillows for all guests, dirty, dirty. Way over priced... the location is not worth it. A seedy motel feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor accommodations: only if you're desperate

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Dirty and run-down. Room wasn't cleaned completely when we arrived. Far too expensive for what you get - even for Santa Barbara!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KH

Terrible Hotel -

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
NO A/C in rooms... so open the window - but no screens. Only accessable outlet was in bathroom, even the table top lights didn't work because there was no outlet. Bathroom is tiny with wallpaper falling off. Shower handle hanging broken off tile and got a luke warm shower at best. Beds were hard and pillows flat... seemed to be 20 years old. The sheets were scratchy and the towel was like the towels we got in gym class... small and sand paper! There was a nice flat screen TV and a microwave in the room. Hotel was loud with drunk kids running around. Hotel is walking distance to downtown. I definitely do not recommend this hotel (unless you are drunk kids that don't care).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by chief007

hole in the wall

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Orbitz
Desk clerk was having personal conversation in spanish about rent apt. He gave me the finger sign to hold on a minuet. I guess he didnt know i spoke spanish. When i took a shower there was a sewer smell coming from the drain. The breakfast that comes with the room fee is a pretty good deal. Waffles coffee oj toast muffins. The morning desk guy was by far more friendly. Overall, you get what you pay.for at this location