Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Beautiful Resort, would live there if we could!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel experience all the way around! Great location, exceptional gardens, pleasant staff, amazing rooms, beautiful architecture too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Built in 1927 with Spanish Colonial architecture, the property maintains a very special aesthetic and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well as the lush jungle grounds. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience and we so look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Keeping it classy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We drove from northern California and stayed one night...amazing hotel, the coral bar is one of a kind and the hotel premesis is like no other!! Made us feel we were vacationing in another country
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Dear K lo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Coral Reef Bar at Tydes Restaurant and we were able to contribute to a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service from check in to check out.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We even forgot things in the room, like a laptop. That were immediately returned to us... best massage in a long time. Kind friendly staff all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and are so pleased that we were able to do so for you. We greatly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great staff and service. Room is clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Restored my faith in American hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
On the amazing Butterfly Beach, fabulous staffs, but a little disappointed about the dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Dear Yan, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that our team here was able to provide you with the high level of service we strive to provide all guests with. I am disappointed to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and we'll be sure to follow-up with our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nothing we can compare with othe hotels. It is just another Four Season hotel. Well isolated and secured but feel so natural.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Our historic property does bring a sense of authenticity and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Resort aesthetic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Beautiful ocean view hotel on lush garden grounds

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is beautiful and well kept/maintained. The grounds are simply amazing and lush. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the lush jungle grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Awesome service, super friendly staff, and beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Aaron Ide, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your pictures are fantastic and we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Aaron Ide Resort Manager