Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Best Hotel of All!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Winderful location, friendly staff, amazingly lush and well kept grounds, great restaurants, etc. We can hardly wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

The Location / Rooms / Staff / the best!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - I was able to relax, just as if I went to Hawaii.
Cons: Hard to say.... it was to close to perfect. Hate to change anything. I will be back.
Location: Beach , Downtown Santa Barbara
The staff is simply amazing and they worked very hard to help in any way. From the Valet to Concierge to the Front Desk.Whatever I need they jumped on it right away. They get a 100 out of 100 The Rooms super well maintained, The Beds and Pillows were amazing. The Grounds are so beautiful that a simple walk to front desk was relaxing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The grounds of the hotel are amazingly manicured. Tydes restaurant adjacent to hotel is amazing, breakfast of avacado toast was completely wonderful!
Location: It is in a somewhat secluded area, we caught the trolley at the curb two mornings into town. A narrated ride telling POI along the way.
Four Seasons never fails to impress, with personable staff, and impressive service in every detail. At check-in our room was upgraded because we were celebrating our anniversary :) complete with bubbly and sweets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

The Four Seasons Biltmore is magnificent!

Posted May 14, 2017
I couldn't have been happier about our post wedding stay at this landmark hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was fabulously friendly and charming. We were treated with tremendous kindness at every step of our two day stay. The facility is exquisite, every detail attended to. Nothing here is inexpensive, but if you're going to splurge, do it here! It's beyond beautiful, and the staff treats you like you're royalty. My only hope is that their food improves a bit. Being from the Northern Cal food Mecca of Berkeley, my dining standards were not met. Nothing was horrible, but nothing was amazing like everything else here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years

Posted May 14, 2017
I have stayed in a lot of excellent hotels and resorts over the years and the Four Seasons has just raised to the top of my best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Family Trip along the coast of CA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Delightful stay at a terrific hotel. Dining was so good on the patio, we ate at the facility for ALL three nights of our visit. Fire pits and heaters and a view of the ocean, stars and moon, made the outdoor dining a special treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Old Hollywoods Glamour Era meets the Beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel encouraging guests to enjoy full participation of its beautifully maintained rounds - with a luxe spa and pool and acces to the Casino Club.
Cons: A minor suggestion - improve the access and the content of the breakfast Buffet. Four Seasons usually surpasses a regular experience herein
Location: Santa Barbara's charming State Street combines food and atmosphere with charm, enjoy the grandeur of Montecito and Ocean galore
Incredible views of the Ocean , a top notch staff and a host of Santa Barbara riches make The Four Seasons Biltmore a coastal charm not to be missed!
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Best place to stay in SB

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing....Beautiful property, location. Staff was superior. Room was so clean and gorgeous and I am a germaphobe. You eased my mind. Plus we got to take our dog, who was well behaved. That was awesome. I will be back later this year. I am also telling everyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a couple of relaxing days in SB in this beautiful hotel. Lots of plantation in a nearly 100 year old structure. So beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels