Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gorgeous Spanish-style hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and a great Sunday brunch. Also, the hotel interiors are stunning - beautiful architecture!
Cons: It would've been nice to have a refrigerator in the room and also instructions for the coffee machine.
Location: A few blocks up Channel Dr. near the freeway there loads of good restaurants.
Beautiful facilities and grounds, and the Sunday brunch is not to be missed! The room was very nice with a super-large bathroom and a balcony, although no room on it for any furniture - standing room only. Close walk to the ocean and about a 10-minute walk to lots of good restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel; will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester Vermont

Beautiful hotel with much elegance.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Just sorry that there were 5 weddings one of which was right outside our room with a band until 11pm. I'm sure not usual but annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful setting, great facilities and very pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation at Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Service, amenities, food, location...
Cons: Price
Location: Biking, outdoor activities.
I had a great time at Four Seasons Santa Barbara, the service was great and the resort is out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc

Beautiful hotel, super attentive staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Quiet, tropical lush grounds. Super friendly, helpful staff. Great food. Beautiful, clean room. Exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

quiet, clean, best service!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to monticito, lucky's is a great restaurant there, SB just up the street, beach is right there
Just few miles south of Santa Barbara, right on the coast, quiet, clean, the best of service. Beautiful property with lots of big trees and foliage. This is a place I could live!! Just love the 4 seasons, monticito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mex

Beautiful hotel, hacienda style.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel... Great for families. They helped us in everything they coukdx
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Christian Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Fer, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Saludos desde Santa Barbara!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Montecio

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons. Great bars, quiet and serene room, easy access to what felt like a private beach. We'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location overall,beach just OK

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: Wineries nearby were great and recommendations from concierge were helpful
As expected,facility great,local beach just OK Breakfasts were great Dinner watching fireworks on the Fourth great!! Rented bikes and better than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true Four Seasons experience

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Excellent Super clean. Congenial and knowledgable staff. Beautifully appointed. Spacious and harmonious room. Loved the Nespresso in my room.