Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Stopover en route to LA

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in pleasant town. Easy to find as on main road.
Cons: Room was a bit grubby. Disappointed that hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday evenings when the good reviews of this restaurant were an influencing factor in choosing this hotel.
Location: Located in Solving an interesting Danish influenced town. Lots of wineries nearby if you have time to enjoy them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice comfortable room. Jacuzzi and indoor pool were nice amendity
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near Paula's Pancakes for breakfast
Room was nicely refurbished. A/c unit was in bathroom so took a little time to cool down the sleeping area, but was ok afterwards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern MA

Hadsten House is a keeper

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Hadsten House is walkable to downtown Solvang and convenient to the wineries.
My initial reaction was surprise as te Hadsten House is actually a motel and I don't like to stay in motels, but this one is very nice. The rooms are clean and quite pretty. I didn't give it a 5 because it is not a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Everything was good. Breakfast was good. we had ants in our room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Agradavel, limpo, bem localizado, estacionamento gratuito, café da manhã bom!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Handicap Facilities

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Handicap facilities; full breakfast included; room looked to be newly remodeled
Cons: An extra towel or two in handicap room due to water getting on bathroom floor because of walkin shower. Could be a fall risk-we had no towel to dry it
The handicap room was perfect for my husband. Plenty of room for his wheelchair. Very large bathroom with a large walk-in (wheel in) shower. Front desk was prompt with finding a shower chair. One of, if not the best, handicap facility hotel room we've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside California

Walking distance to all the wine tasting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay , super close to everything, you can walk to all the wine tastings, and a nice little place to have dinner at the hotel. They also off complementary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Loved staying here!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The decor and convenience of being closely to the shopping in town.
Location: Close to the shopping. Fit right into the theme of the 'Dutch' ambience.
My husband and I stayed here during a road trip we were taking. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we could not have been more pleased. Although the room was small it was decorated with style and a lot of thought. There were antiques, one of which was a wardrobe closet where you hung your clothes and little touches which just set off the room perfectly. There was a fake fireplace in our room which made it feel cozy and the bathroom was just unique. This is such a wonderful hotel placed nearby the shopping, in Solvang California. It fits right into the quaint, Dutch town perfectly. To all the staff at Hadsten House, thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything !

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff was very good,rooms clean nice beds close to shopping,restaurants, all within walking distance.Would definitely go back.