Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca

Great place to stay in Solvang.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is an older hotel that has been updated nicely. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. We left a bag behind and had to come back later for it after checking out. Everything was in it and the front desk had it waiting for us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cozy and convenient to the town!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful newly renovated rooms in close proximity to the town. Quiet and easy parking!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We visited Hadsten House with our two little children this weekend. This is a very nice hotel in a great location as it's just on the edge of the busy main drag in Solvang, perfect for walking to the shops/restaurants without being right in the center of the sometimes hectic downtown area. The breakfast each day was a great way to start our morning with generous portions available and a good variety. The staff in the restaurant and the lobby were all so nice and very friendly to my girls. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. Just enough of food.
Cons: The room could be brighter. Need a light in the middle of the room to read the newspaper.
This is a nice and clean hotel. The bed was comfortable. Room 118 downstairs was very dark and we could hear the plumbing turn on from above us in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley calif

Nice and in town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: very clean and cute
Cons: need a gym work out room
Location: Shopping, close to everything
very nice room, clean and comfortable.close to shopping and many restaurants and comes with breakfast, high class place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Everything is across the street. Convenient. We ate dinner across the street at Solvang brewing company and it was wonderful.
Nice location. Room is clean and modern looking. Room wi-fi was excellent. Pool and hot tub was great. Ample towels although kind of thin, old, and raggy, but clean. Breakfast was excellent. There were cereals, oat meals with brown sugar and golden raisins. Hot scramble eggs, bacons, potatoes, and a toaster with 3 kinds of toasts to choose from. There was a big plate with watermelons, pineapple, cantaloupe, honeydew and grapes. Then there was a station with coffee and tea. Juices were offer to you. Best part was they kept refilling all the hot and cold food! Even at 9:45am they were refilling (breakfast ends at 10). Only thing to improve was that the towels in the room were kind of thin, but they were not old and raggy like the pool side ones. Only 2 bath towels and 2 medium towels in the room although we booked for 4 guests. No face towels. Refrigerator and coffee maker were hiding in the closets, interesting but worked fine. Bed was ok, no issues. The staffs in the front desk were nice but not super friendly. Not bad tho. Staffs in the restaurant were very nice, prompt, and they made sure all the guests were taken care of. Very happy. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Solvang Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Updated Hotel and location to the Solvang activities.
Location: In Downtown Solvang
Hotel is located in the beautiful downtown area of Solvang; situated perfectly to enjoy the festivities of the city. Hotel is well done, staff are friendly and helpful. You will appreciate the breakfast, pool and free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

upgraded motel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Redecorated and higher end furnishings in an older motel layout. They've done very well with the structure they have. Good staff and decent breakfast. Great for price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Room was nicely furnished including Frig and microwave. AC unit was located in restroom area which limited the amount of cool air in the bedroom. No big deal since the AC is only needed a few days a year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Love the decor!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful.
Cons: The bed was way too hard for me.
Location: On the edge of town although everything is within walking distance.
When they say check in at 4pm that's what they mean, so don't show up early & hope to check in. The room was nice, the bathroom really needs to be updated. Breakfast was ok. I had scrambled eggs that were only luke warm as was the oatmeal (although the cinnamon was a nice touch). The fruit was delicious! The staff was helpful. The next time I go to Solvang I'll probably try a different hotel in the middle of town for comparisons sake.