Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Last minute convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Book the room the day of stay and so glad we did. It's pricey for sure because of the location but it was comfortable and clean and breakfast was included. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Willie

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive because it is Santa Barbara, but very nice.
3 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Reserved a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed. At check in time, I was told hotel was "almost" sold out and my room did not have sofa bed and they could give me extra blankets and pillows and for my guest to sleep in the floor. Paid $397 !! Very disappointed !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, newer, and clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was nice, newer, and clean. Hotel was nice, newer, and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Power outage

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The power went out the last night I was there, it was out so long the backup generators also went out. There was no power, it was so dark you couldn't even see down the hallway (I'm sure this vilolates a code or 2). I had to take an ice cold shower in the dark, use my cell phone flash light to walk down the hall way. The front door wouldn't even open, so we all had to leave side doors. The hotel was ok, nothing special...but after dealing with the power going out at 2 am and still off when I checked out at 8:30 am, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton in Goleta. We are so thankful for your 5 star review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be back the next time you visit the Goleta area. Sincerely, Vanessa
4 out of 5
by Kenneth F

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the 4 star review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Clean but worst room location

Posted May 13, 2016
Put me next to exercise room and was woken up at 5:30am. Thanks a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Scott, First and foremost I want to offer my sincerest apologies regarding your most recent stay. We are so terribly sorry that you were disturbed so early by noise from the fitness center. We understand how important restful sleep is and apologize for this experience. We thank you for your comments and want you to know we are working on a solution. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Goleta area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips