Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I had a room that faced out to the pool area. I could imagine during hot summer days/nights it might be a bit much, but for Thanksgiving weekend, it was pretty quiet, affordable, and a pretty nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great dog friendly hotel. Clean & comfortable. We always stay here on our way to Sf from Sd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel traveling with teens

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Enjoyed how our family of 5 were very comfortable in the suite. And the sofa sleeper got a thumbs up from our 17yr old. Checked in late so our enjoyment of the property was short. Great to have breakfast included for a family of 5, so it's seems to balance out the rate of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I was pleased with the friendly staff, the view from the pool and the many choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient & Clean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We only stayed for one night though it was convenient, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the kids enjoyed the pancake machine...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice But...

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Staff and maintainenece
Very nice hotel, check-in staff very helpful but the smoke alarm went off in the night robbing me of the sleep I had paid for. When reporting it to the front desk the next morning the clerk did not seem surprised and simply shrugged it off. When you are basically paying for a night's sleep and don't get get because of shoddy maintenance, you have been robbed. Note, I was not expecting anything more from the clerk than a decent apology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel! Close to town and beach. Very centrally located to some other fun spots like Santa Barbara, Ojai, Ventura, Solvang. Very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

5 star feel with 3 star service

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, layout, rooms
Cons: Customer interaction at reception
Location: Close to shops and short drive in to Santa Barbara
We visited the Holiday Inn - Carpinteria on a road trip along route 1 from San Franscisco. Arriving early, we found that that due to an admin error which apparently was not their fault, we did not have a bed in our room for our 16 year old son. Fortunately the reception team were kind enough to let us up-grade to a twin, which was large, modern and very clean. The pool was also clean and had lots of small towel's on hand. Overall for a short stay, the location and Hotel is very good and although close to the freeway, it had a lovely feel but unfortunately it is a little let down by the lack of customer service.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels