Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Comfortable hotel near the freeway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. There was no freeway noise once we got inside. The pool area was busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee

Nice hotel beaches are close by

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was nice and breakfast was good. The only discomfort was the sofa bed. My son complained the whole night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick family beach getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I would stay here again. The room and hotel were clean and well-kept. The front desk staff was helpful and responsive. The housekeeping was friendly. The free continental breakfast had more choices than I expected and quality was also as expected. The cinnamon rolls were surprisingly good. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful & Comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We loved this beautiful, quaint hotel. Staff were extremely accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast & coffee were delicious. I found this hotel by accident, but will definitely be back when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location is good and proximity to food/shopping.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Beach, walking trails and restaurants.
Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during our vacation in LA. This hotel was close enough to Santa Barbara (20 min drive) so that we did not have to pay the higher prices in Santa Barbara. 2 blocks from the Holiday Inn there is plenty of restaurants, a grocery store and pharmacy. The state park beach is about 1.5 miles away from the hotel. Found the rooms to be clean and beds comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great run hotel, best I've experienced in a long time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, incredibly clean!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great experience, would love to stay there again. We did have to switch rooms due to a faulty air conditioner, but the hotel was more than willing to comply with our request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gathering family for event in area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive when we needed help. I also overheard other guests saying how much they enjoyed their stay. It was a great location if you wanted to take a break from driving and walk into town for a lunch or dinner or just to shop. It's close to the beach too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Centrally located

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice experience. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hote

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Clean and comfortable.... Great Service just the egg omelette for breakfast would be nice without cheese