Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

getaway with my wife

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: value & cleanliness
Cons: friendliness of front desk & management
Location: hiking in Ojai, surfing Santa Barbara, Luck Llama coffee & blue grass band that plays on weekends
We always stay at this particular location. Good value, cleanliness, location etc. Staff is on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing and inviting.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were for family members for family event. Rooms were very nice and an upgrade. Very accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, close to stores and restaurants, refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was very low. I had to stick my head directly under the faucet in order to rinse the shampoo out of my hair.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located right off the 101 Freeway. The downtown area with stores and restaurants is within close proximity to the hotel.
I spent 3 nights here with my pup. They only charge $15 extra per night for the dog. There were lots of places to walk the pooch around the hotel, and poop bags are provided at the entrances. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was pretty decent for the price of the hotel room, with a nice variety of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Ca.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, close enough to the beach and downtown but far enough so it was crowded with traffic. The complimentary breakfast was great it.
Cons: I don't know if they could improve on much.
Location: "The worlds safest beach" is a 3-5 minute drive as well as many different varieties of restaurants. Santa Barbara is a 10-30 minute drive.
I had already made reservations so check in was very smooth and quick. The gentleman behind the desk was very helpful and friendly. We were in our room within 5 minutes. The room was very clean and exactly the way it looked on the website. The air conditioner was on so it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I had a room that faced out to the pool area. I could imagine during hot summer days/nights it might be a bit much, but for Thanksgiving weekend, it was pretty quiet, affordable, and a pretty nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great dog friendly hotel. Clean & comfortable. We always stay here on our way to Sf from Sd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

FANTASTIC!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Super clean.. excellent breakfast... very friendly housekeeping staff.. front desk staff are jerks-- but everyone else is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel traveling with teens

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Enjoyed how our family of 5 were very comfortable in the suite. And the sofa sleeper got a thumbs up from our 17yr old. Checked in late so our enjoyment of the property was short. Great to have breakfast included for a family of 5, so it's seems to balance out the rate of the room.