Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I called about 1:00pm to see if I could check in an hour early, I wasn't given a definite answer, so I showed up at 2:00. The front desk staff said the maid was still cleaning the room and it would be ready in an hour. At 3:00pm, the check-in time, the room still wasn't cleaned. We had to wait an additional 20 minutes for the room to be ready. It seems to me that they were aware I wanted to check in earlier (by 1:00pm) and could have made more of an effort to get the room cleaned, at least by 3pm. Then, the receptionist didn't program the keys, causing me to go to my room, try them, then have to come back to the front desk. It was aggravating. Everything else was fine... breakfast, cleanliness, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Always a great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: Beach, Zookers and Hugo's are great places to eat. I love Nutbelly Pozza on Linden Street.
I love this hotel, as you get good value for the money. Plus they take dogs! Perfect! Only thing, this time around, we found some candy stuck to the carpet, and a hair on the blanket. Otherwise, everything was great. This is our second stay here, and we've made this our go-to place in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

getaway with my wife

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: value & cleanliness
Cons: friendliness of front desk & management
Location: hiking in Ojai, surfing Santa Barbara, Luck Llama coffee & blue grass band that plays on weekends
We always stay at this particular location. Good value, cleanliness, location etc. Staff is on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing and inviting.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were for family members for family event. Rooms were very nice and an upgrade. Very accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, close to stores and restaurants, refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was very low. I had to stick my head directly under the faucet in order to rinse the shampoo out of my hair.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located right off the 101 Freeway. The downtown area with stores and restaurants is within close proximity to the hotel.
I spent 3 nights here with my pup. They only charge $15 extra per night for the dog. There were lots of places to walk the pooch around the hotel, and poop bags are provided at the entrances. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was pretty decent for the price of the hotel room, with a nice variety of breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
not having to worry about finding a place for breakfast and laundry big plus! staff was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Ca.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, close enough to the beach and downtown but far enough so it was crowded with traffic. The complimentary breakfast was great it.
Cons: I don't know if they could improve on much.
Location: "The worlds safest beach" is a 3-5 minute drive as well as many different varieties of restaurants. Santa Barbara is a 10-30 minute drive.
I had already made reservations so check in was very smooth and quick. The gentleman behind the desk was very helpful and friendly. We were in our room within 5 minutes. The room was very clean and exactly the way it looked on the website. The air conditioner was on so it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I had a room that faced out to the pool area. I could imagine during hot summer days/nights it might be a bit much, but for Thanksgiving weekend, it was pretty quiet, affordable, and a pretty nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great dog friendly hotel. Clean & comfortable. We always stay here on our way to Sf from Sd.