Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our wonderful Santa Barbara Gateaway!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Clean, convenient, and close to State street! We stayed here for a night and loved it.
4 out of 5
by Ding

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dirk

Zentral gelegenes, eher einfaches Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Das Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara ist kein übliches Hotel der Kette, sondern ein altes Hotel aus 1906. Es ist aber auf den Stil hin ausgerichtet. Zimmer sind sauber, einigermaßen geräumig, zur Strasse hin aber laut. Self-service Frühstück ist ok, aber wenig Platz. Vorteilhaft ist die Lage direkt an der State Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Quick Getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast options, I have high cholesterol and I am lactose intolerant, should be nice the breakfats options are a little more healthy.
Location: Walking distance to State Street
I booked this hotel to go with my mom after Thanksgiving and it was absolutely great! Location is awesome, just walking distance to State Street where all the shops and restaurants are in town and the quality of the room was spectacular. Best pillows ever! I definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Lauren Z from Los Angeles, CA

Holiday Inn Express - Santa Barabara

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel with an excellent location, just a half block from State Street on which there are lots of shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was okay but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England.

Not bad, but not great.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location, clean, safe, free wifi. Reception staff great, but breakfast staff not so friendly. In fact the breakfast really let it down. We were there three days & on all three days, no matter how early we got there, they had run out of bread! Also, if you room faces the front, then you'll get to hear the flags flapping all night. Finally, don't forget you have to pay for parking too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
A Spanish styled hotel located at the border of Old Town. Convenient and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels