Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Staffs
The hotel location is great, it is steps away from state street. Hotel staff was very nice. And we do appreciate free coffee and drinks at the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Social Media Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and five-star rating. We are thrilled you found our prime downtown Santa Barbara locale great, found our staff friendly, and enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the lobby. Our team hopes to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Teded

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, great value

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
one night business stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and five-star rating. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient locale in downtown Santa Barbara and found our hotel to be a great value. We hope to welcome you back for another stay, whether it be business or leisure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super-friendly hotel staff. Recommended.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Santa Barbara. Very convenient location. Little noisy, being right across from Santa Barbara Brewery, but it comes with the convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for recommending us. Our team is glad you enjoyed your time in Santa Barbara, found the staff to be friendly, and liked our prime location steps away from restaurants, the beach, shops, and nightlife. We hope to welcome you back for another stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was an extra charge of $14 and the two lots filled up fast. Room was comfortable, staff was pleasant, decent breakfast offering, all in all it was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Due to our prime locale in downtown Santa Barbara, long-term parking is often hard to come by. We hope you were able to take advantage of the complimentary valet service to expedite the process. Our team is happy to hear you found the room comfortable, our staff pleasant, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating! We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Had to cut trip short Expedia made all arrangement

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Half block to state street they have bicycles available or you can walk everything also beach near by.
Everything was excellent most comfortable bed I've every slept in Full Breakfast is great and their general manager Douglas Anderson was most accommodating when we had to check out a day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Social Media Representative , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and five-star rating. Our team is delighted you liked our convenient downtown Santa Barbara location and hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary bike rentals. We are also happy to hear you found the beds comfortable, liked our complimentary breakfast, and were pleased with our general manager's service and accommodation. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel, seriously.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Valet/Bellman was seen in the backseat of my vehicle, which i thought was odd. Later in the evening my husband and i spotted valet/bellman at a local bar having alcoholic beverages(shots to be exact). Upon returning to hotel valet/bellman was driving guests cars after drinking and running the front desk. We were very concerned and my husband kept going down to the parking lot all night to check on our car. When picking up our vehicle the next morning to notice a package in our backseat had been gone through. We spoke with corporate guest relations. Management never followed up with us and felt to rectify issue they would not charge $14 parking fee for our 3 night stay, even though my entire last nights stay was ruined.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the resolution we came to regarding this incident. Thank you sharing with us your concerns and experience. Please know that the hotel did a thorough investigation into the matter. Rest assured it was resolved internally as required by our policies governing any alleged misconduct regarding employees, vendors, and all other outside contractors. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.