Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I loved the two stories room. My grandkids were excited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Hotel is in a great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean room and complimentary breakfast.
Location: On the west edge of town, it was a quiet location. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The Holiday Inn Express is located on the edge of town but within walking distance of all that Solvang has to offer. We went to celebrate my birthday and had a great time shopping in the unique shops and dining at the local restaurants. The only meal we did not eat out was breakfast because the hotel offered a full breakfast, which was delicious! We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice but Noisy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location is GREAT!
Cons: Sound proof window in room 333.
Room 333 faces the street so it can be very loud when cars are passing by. They actually left ear plugs in our room. I thought it was a mistake but it is necessary if you are a light sleeper. We came in at 2pm to check in but they told us our room wasn't ready yet and to come back at 3pm. We came back at 4pm and checked it easily. When we arrived in our room three used white paper sheets were on the floor of our room. Not exactly what we want to walk into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C Valencia

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Clean rooms with refrigerator and microwave. This is our third stay at this location and I would recommend it for a moderate priced stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I appreciated the convenient and safe parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Very well located. Confortable

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very good hotel for a stayed of 2 nights. Confortable rooms, well located, nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Parking garage, luggage carts available & elevator all made it very convenient on arrival. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
Very convenient upon arrival - parking garage with luggage carts available & an elevator. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This is my very first time staying at a Holiday Inn and I was really impressed. This hotel was nice clean the staff was very nice!!! Always asking if we need something. The breakfast was good and fresh every morning. I will definitely stay here again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Temple City

Decent and clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many places was a plus.
Cons: I noticed the bathroom door had previous people's hairs still stuck to it. It wasn't obvious as it was on top of the door.
Location: The street smelled of car exhaust during the busy hours. The Hans Christian Andersen park entrance is about five blocks away.
My family enjoyed our short overnight stay at the hotel. It was walking distance to restaurants and shops. I liked the pretty "backyard" scenery of the Hans Christian Andersen park, and walked to it from the hotel. The breakfast proved decent enough. The room felt humid at first but the temperature was quickly fixed through the thermostat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Solvang

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before when in Solvang and certainly hope to return to enjoy the HIE again.