Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Comfortable and nice close to everything.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, staff and location.
Cons: I would have liked to have access to a safe to store valuables when out of the room,
Location: On the west side of Solvaang, you can easily walk all over the town. Things to do: Shopping, wineries, casino, visit quaint town of Los Olivos
Two-night stay for a girls' weekend away. We rented three rooms and all four of us were very pleased with the accommodations. Generous sized rooms, air conditioning, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Very comfortable King-sized bed. Included breakfast offered a variety of good choices. Within walking distance of all of Solvang's tempting bakeries, restaurants, bars and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
King room with loft was not worth the extra money. Very dark room -- why not a hall light? There was a beer bottle and cigarette butt left for at least two days on the steps to our room leading from the front, in addition to the trash left in the underground parking area. Bed was good, the one plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well appointed and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Check in was simple and the room was a good size and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel easy to access.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: A nice breakfast with a variety of eggs, sausage and other full breakfast items was included.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel is in Solvang and is within easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel is on the edge of town with easy access and within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Close to downtown of Solvang, so, you can walk there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Very nice hotel. Close to all of the sites. Loved

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Loved this hotel. Walking distance to all of the sites,, is..restaurants, bars, stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Worst hotel I've ever booked on Expedia!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It should be torn down and rebuilt
This hotel is a disappointment, even for its meager 2.5 star rating. The room was slightly "updated" with newish bedding & furniture, but the rest of the facilities are old and run down. The bathroom had new surfaces, but wasn't very clean. Everything was sticky and stained. Housekeeping forgot to restock the towels, and by the time we noticed they had gone for the day and we had to track some down from the front desk. I've never stayed in a non-smoking room that smelled more like smoke. There must have been someone smoking below our room in the housekeeping/laundry room, or in a nearby room, because there was literally 2nd hand smoke coming through the vents in the bathroom. When I asked the front desk about it, the only response was "our staff doesn't smoke on property, and I'll look into it." The hotel sits right on the main street on the edge of town, so traffic noise is an issue ... that is if you can hear it over the horribly loud air conditioning unit that practically shakes the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Holiday Inn should be ashamed to have this hotel on their portfolio. Very outdated rooms (we booked 2 rooms) and carpet dingy & sticky from over-use. My foot was black from walking in our room after taking a shower. If you must stay here, bring sandals. Single pane windows, probably original to the property were missing handles making it difficult to open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas CA

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: rooms well equipped
Cons: Started putting breakfast food away early
Location: Perfect location to everything Solvang
Nice stay...all good! Right in Solvang walk to everything. Wine tasting all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for the quality

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: If it had been a third of the price I was charged, I would have expected this quality.
This place was really not that nice. It was located outside of the main tourist section of town and had no charm. It was old and the room smelled like disinfectant. Charged me $15 for parking without telling me.