Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lovely place................................................. ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

GREAT STAFF AND GOOD LOCATION OF MAIN STREET

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff and great rooms with space. Has courtyard of guests and restaurant and bar to finish of the day.
Cons: Space between tables in Restaurant a little close but works. A little disappointed in Thanksgiving dinner.
Location: Solvang has lots of shops and delightful food and gifts. Went to the spa at nearby casino which I would recommend.
The Hotel staff and facilities were wonderful. Easy access to hotel with staff willing to service its customers. Coffee for guest was over the top...different types of coffee to choose from and freshly brewed. The Christmas tree and fireplace in the lobby was great of pictures and good place to gather before starting out your day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Poor wifi but good drinks bar

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Free coffee and tea all day!
Cons: Wifi strength
Location: It's very centrally located and you could go anywhere in Solvang on foot.
Very poor wifi in our room (114 if I remember correctly). But loved the complimentary coffee and tea service on level 2. Staff weren't very warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solvang getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful, centralized location. The hotel is clean and the staff accommodating! I will always stay at Hotel Corque!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Nice and clean but needs a refresh

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel, well located but could use a bit of a refresh.. it does feel a bit old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Great Solvang Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Perfect location. No restaurant onsite but lots of dining choices within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

The only hotel for single female travelers!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Coffee and tea available all day, cute lobby and second floor seating areas, tons of parking, free shuttle to casino.
Cons: There are a lot of staff always present in the lobby, but they are not very friendly.
Location: Solvang is cute and tiny, lots of restaurants, wine tastings and shops. I found the lunch and dinner menus everywhere to be pricey.
Hotel Corque is nice, definitely ranks as the best hotel in this area. All the others are motels with exterior door entry, so even though Solvang is an extremely safe town, I would not recommended any other hotel for single female travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The size and the convenience appealed to us
Cons: A few more glasses/cups. Something in the room to let you know what was going on in the area.
Our stay was just what we needed. Quiet, relaxing, convenient to the town scene. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed the few days we were there. It would be our choice if we were back in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was great, bathroom was better.
Cons: The bed was big and spacious, but a bit hard. The pillows are nice and fat, but for me they were just too fat.
This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The staff was friendly, the place looks fantastic and the room was beautifully decorated with plenty of room. The bathroom was amazing. I would and will stay there again. Simply put I was amazed with the hotel and the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I loved my room. Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very nice experience I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again