Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel indigo

Posted Oct 23, 2016
When we arrived wth all of our luggage, stroller and child we were told there was no elevator and no room on the first floor. When we got to the room there was no fridge or space for a pack and play. Every time we returned to the hotel with a sleeping child we needed to wake her, get her from her stroller with all our things and I had to carry her whilst pregnant up stairs to get to our room. Incredibly inconvenient. Not having a fridge for our babies food and milk was also pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way better hotel choices nearby

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I knew booking this hotel we were paying a high price for the location, but it wasn't worth it in the end. PROs: The hotel is clean, modern and nicely decorated with local artists. Front desk was very friendly. CONS: The room size is listed on hotels.com so we knew what we were getting into but the bathroom layout had me so upset. The shower and toilet share the same space, with a pivoting glass door to keep water from coating the toilet during your shower. It felt like it was modeled after an airplane bathroom. Germaphobes beware! - Rooms are packed together like sardines and have THIN walls. We could hear our neighbors *fooling around* all night the first evening. -Valet parking only and NO street parking anywhere. - Train station nearby, you can heard the horn blowing starting as early as 6am every morning. - Free bikes were rusty and desperately needed tune ups. They were hard to ride. - The closest beach is the pier which we didn't realize. Dirty sand and water. No one was in the water. We drove to another beach, defeating the purpose of choosing this hotel. On a final note ,while driving around SB, I saw a lot of the other cheaper hotels I had considered while booking this trip and wished I had booked those. They were in better locations, quieter with prettier beaches nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review! We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay to it's full extent. Our mission is to make sure that all of our guests feel one hundred percent comfortable throughout their stay and have a chance to explore some of the best parts of Santa Barbara, steps from our front door. Since we are a boutique hotel, our rooms are smaller by nature. It is through our specific space-saving techniques, such as our convertible showers, that we are able to provide guests with a bit more flexibility and comfort. If noise is ever an issue for any reason, we make sure to provide all of our guests with complimentary ear plugs as well as access to our Dohm sleep machines. Our front desk staff would be more than happy to accommodate you with this. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy some of our other amenities including the outdoor terraces, art library, and fitness studio! Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that these factors do not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great rating! We truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us an awesome rating! We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location! So close to all of the great restaurants and nightlife
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great little Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
only problems were 1) being notified of parking fees upon checkout ($30) 2) the freight train sonic boom that occurred at 3am by the hotels proximity to train tracks. You will never be able to sleep through such an event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Amanda , Hotel Management
Dear B. Lough, Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to sleep soundly. We make sure to provide all of our guests with complimentary ear plugs, as well as access to our Dohm sleep machines in order to ensure a peaceful night's sleep. As for the parking situation, although we offer valet, there is also free street parking located behind the hotel for any guests who would like to park their car freely. Hopefully these two factors don't deter you from staying with us in the future. Thanks for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to score our hotel. We're sorry we were unable to achieve a five-star review and hope to improve and see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Accessible to almost everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
My wife and I chose this location based on its location and reputation. It's in a very convenient location next to the Amtrak station and is within walking distance to almost everything you'd want in Santa Barbara. It's very modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, good experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small, but comfortable, modern, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Long Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A boutique hotel with a great location near the beach. The staff is very attentive and present every time I walked through the door.